Primus Titanium Fork, Knife and Spoon Set - Backpacking

Closeouts. At a mere 1.8 oz. total weight, Primus' titanium fork, knife and spoon set is perfect for backpacking.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikealot from Austown on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    If you want a dedicated set for camping instead of your house fork/spoon/knife, this will do the trick. Nothing says you're a bonafide outdoorsy douchenozzle better than a titanium fork, knife and spoon set from Primus. My suggestion is to go to your local thrift store and pick yourself a regular garden variety set for a dollar or less, drill a hole in them and tie em up together with a string/paracord. But hey, that's just me. I bought this set as a gift for a couple who wants to get into the great outdoors. Now they are bonafide.
  • Reviewed by jp from Hong Kong on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    light weight, durable, worth
  • Reviewed by Chris from Florida on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Decided I was a serious enough outdoorsman to go with the best and get the set that should last the rest of my lifetime. Why skimp on the stuff you use every camping trip? Go ahead and treat yourself to titanium - simply the best. At this price, it's a no-brainer. Love the two textured finish of fine textured handles versus smooth shiny business ends. Nests nicely in the 2-piece Primus spoon and spatula set I bought here at STP also using twist ties to band them together. Can't wait to use them.
  • Reviewed by in a shack by the river from Out West on Friday, February 07, 2014
    This is a nice Titanium utensil set. Like others here, I do not like sporks, the tines poke when I use them as a spoon and as a fork the tines are too short. The double ended sporks are worse, you are using one of the food ends as a handle. But that's just my opinion, YMMV. I need to see much more weight savings before a spork could be considered a better option than a good fork & spoon pair, this set has both.
    Only 4 stars because the knife is not sharp and the serrations don't help, Without the knife the set should be less expensive and just as useful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paleogirl from Melbourne, Florida on Monday, February 23, 2009
    I received my utensil set just in time for my last kayak camping trip, and was very impressed with the look, strength, and feel of the set. A couple of people I hike and camp with have the "spork", but I prefer a real spoon and fork. To date, I have been very happy with the few Primus products I have purchased.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherriff of the World from Kansas City on Wednesday, February 18, 2009
    This is used for camping trips in and around the state
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Not durable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by knitey from Washington, DC on Tuesday, February 17, 2009
    I'm pleased with this gear as its durable and surprisingly strong to be so light - as expected from a quality titanium product. What disappoints me is the design - it could be more compact or fit together better so it would take up less space in a pack.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Tequesta, FL on Monday, February 09, 2009
    There is no need for any other eating utensils. Light AND strong, what more could you want? This is a great set. I just wish they stacked a bit better. I had a set many years ago that hooked together, these don't.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick the army guy- from Ft Benning Ga on Sunday, February 08, 2009
    I carry this with my kit for when we go to the field because I've gotten my a couple of MREs without spoons, also its just nicer to have a metal spoon- I only carry the spoon since all of the food in MREs is soft and the processed meat patties can be mashed into paste- but the way that the full set goes together is slightly bulky- I think it could have been designed smarter and the full set gone together- smaller, but compared to old steel silverware I had when I was in scouts its smaller- so I'm just being finnicky-
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by halen from beijing ,china on Thursday, December 25, 2008
    it is good equipment for hiking and climaing,so light and perfect production,but it is a litte expensive.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, High Altitude, Hiking
    • Cons: Too expensivie
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Clean, Lightweight, Stable
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.