A pioneer of outdoor cooking gear since 1892, Primus stoves are recognized around the world for providing trail-side cooking power in technically sophisticated and smartly engineered designs. Primus tests every stove before it leaves the production facility to ensure your Primus stove will work when you need it most. In addition to portable stoves, Primus also crafts lanterns, water bottles, compact cookware and fuel bottles, each designed to enhance your camping or backpacking experience. To add convenience, several gas-powered Primus lanterns and stove models are powered by the same type of ... Learn more about Primusgas cartridge, meaning you only need to carry one type of fuel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 103
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troop20Quartermaster from Illinois on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    The photo is misleading: have to go to local camping/sports store for can of fuel. Device itself seems well made and on clearance a good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hdjerlev from Minnesota on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    The outer shipping box had a 2" X 3" puncture, but it did not appear to damage the inner factory box. The stove's front latch was bent somewhat and the upper pop rivet was broken off. This appears to be factory damage as the factory box was not damaged. I replaced the pop rivet with a new one and bent the latch into alignment. I just briefly tested the burners with propane and they seemed to work OK with some flickering in the flame. This seems to be a common complaint on the internet. I have not tested it with cooking yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Milkman from Wisconsin on Monday, September 5, 2016
    Let me start off by saying that I bought this with the intention to modify it quite a bit. In fact, I really only cared about the pot since it had a heat exchanger and listed at 500ml, so my thinking was that it would be much smaller and lighter than the the usual heat exchanger pots available in 1L size. Well, not so much. It is actually a 750ml+ pot with graduation marks every 100ml up to 500ml. This makes it nearly identical in size to my Jetboil Flash Lite system at .8L. It is a bit heavier though and I attribute that to the weight of the pot cozy, which is made of some really heavy cordura type material, and to a lesser extent the stove which is far heavier than it needs to be. The lid is too loose and will fall off in transit easily and the fuel can support isn't very well thought out and doesn't nest with the system. Most of these issues were addressed with the ETA+ and all that aside, the way the stove locks onto the pot is far superior to anything else on the market. As my intention is to use this as a hanging system, that is the most important part for me. I can and will put a Jetboil cozy and lid on this (fits great) to lower the weight and I have a hanging kit of my own design that's better than the current stuff available. So in the end, if you want a solo system based just on price, it's not a bad way to go. If you want a complete nesting system that you'll use a lot, move up to the Jetboil, it will be well worth the price increase. Feel free to ask any questions and Happy Hiking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sente from Washington on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    I got this on a Thursday and took it to the mountains on Friday. Product is solid - matches up well to the MSRs and Jetboils I've used on Rainier and other outings and a fraction of the price. Boiled water super fast and is really simple to use. Great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Jer from Directly over the center of the earth on Tuesday, August 23, 2016
    Hot coffee in the field!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Oregon on Monday, August 22, 2016
    Bought this to replace a Camp Chef Rainier that was stolen. This Primus seems to be equal in quality if not better. I like the flexible hose it comes with rather than the hard line that most have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate from Tennessee on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
    Sweet stove. Light yet sturdy. Piezo ignition is super nice. Spreads out fairly wide; holds a good sized pot or pan.
  • Reviewed by Car camping queen from Seattle on Saturday, August 13, 2016
    Basic camping stove with single burner. The burner easily fits a full size tea kettle.
    My only complaint is that the grill grate finish has disappeared after using it with a griddle plate...

    I find the hinges a bit weak - the lid tweaks left or right here and there.





  • Reviewed by Rainydayrunner from Seattle on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
    I have had this stove for several years and it still works great. Very similar to a Pocket Rocket, but a fraction of the cost. Many reviews talk about how you can't really simmer with this stove, or most camping stoves for that matter, but I have discovered a workaround. I brought some food on my last backpacking trip which required 15 minutes of simmering. That will use a lot of fuel. Instead, I brought it to a boil and turned it off. Let it sit for 5 minutes, then fire it back up again. It will be boiling in way less than 1 minute. Turn it off again and repeat this until you have reached 15 minutes. It worked like a charm and use very little fuel!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from PNW on Wednesday, July 6, 2016
    These are great, we have used on short trips twice and am excited to try them out on longer trips, where space and weight really matters. The Non-stick is fantastic and hasn't scratched with use. They are larger than your standard backpackers stove/pan combo and can easily accommodate cooking for 2-4 people. Works well with backpackers stoves (we have the snow peak Giga Power stove and MSR Pocket Rocket) and it works great with both surprising stable and non-slip due to the ridges on the bottom of the pans.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 103
;