Customer Reviews Of:
Princeton Tec Apex Headlamp

Closeouts. Shed some light with one Princeton Tec's Apex headlamp. Includes one 3-watt Maxbright LED for a strong directional beam and four Ultrabright LEDs for proximity lighting.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.393939 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D bird from North Carolina on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I really like the apex headlamp. I didn't get all the parts to this one. The box had been opened and taped closed. The gasket for the battery pack was missing. I contacted princeton tec, they are sending me a gasket .
  • Reviewed by Rocky from NJ on Friday, July 5, 2013
    I bought this headlamp for camping/emergencies. Well I didn't have the opportunity to use it for camping before an emergency. Hurricane Sandy. I didn't have power for a month. I used this light nightly. At first I used it on high a lot. Within about a week I got the low power indicator so I began only using it on low beam power (which is really plenty of light). Well guess what I have never had to replace the batteries. I still have the original batteries from October of 2012 in there and on low power they have never run dry and the lumens stay consistent. This headlamp is a must have. I have actually bought a second for emergencies and keep this one by my bed for emergencies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishman from Nebraska on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I own quite a few headlamps and this is as good as it gets for a light to go all night long. The use of AA batteries over the more expensive 123's saves you money and are easily accessible. I own several now so my kids or helpers don't have to swipe mine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDFish from Nebraska on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    This light is better than others that use "123A" batteries, because it uses AA batteries that are cheaper and easier to access.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by markisimo from OH on Friday, December 21, 2012
    for the battery life and brightness, the light is not too heavy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caverdave from Tennessee on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I bought 4 more because I loved the light so much
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All for Dogs from Minnesota on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Got this as a mushing race light. Needed better battery life for races so will be getting apex extreme.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elk Archer from Seattle, WA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Very bright and versitile.
    Excellent product.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Razor Clamming
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by traildawg from Kingsport, TN on Monday, October 15, 2012
    There's no adjustment on the light, however there's two modes for a directional beam and for proximity lighting, plus high and low and flashing. Just read the directions for operation before thinking it's broken. Very simple to use and it comes with the batteries. Great product assembled in the good old USA.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Caving, Day trip, Hiking, Rescue work
    • Cons: No Beam Adjustment
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Kim from Fullerton,CA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I usually use this item for hiking, camping, and repairing everyday items when I need a light and my hands are in use. I have found this item to be well made and very bright. The problem that I have found was that this item was too heavy and the adjustable strap was a bit uncomfortable to use. Other than that a good product.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7