Princeton Tec Apex Pro Headlamp - 200 Lumen

Closeouts. Shed some light with one Princeton Tec's Apex Pro headlamp. Includes one 3-watt Maxbright LED for a strong directional beam and four Ultrabright LEDs for proximity lighting.

Average Rating based on 121 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 121 reviews
  • Reviewed by Berner Lady from SW Colorado on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I walk our dogs every night about 8:30pm and it is dark. We live on a dirt road in an area surrounded by the San Juan national forest and with all the critters are out here -- coyotes, bobcats, mountain lions, and all their prey, rabbits, squirrels, deer, elk, etc. I'm sure you get the idea I have to see what's ahead and off to the sides. It's important to me to see clearly ahead of us and this headlamp makes that possible. This one is so much better than the older headlamps we've had for several years, much more light and side beams for wider lit area. The push buttons are so much easier to work and I can operate it with gloves on my hands. Haven't had to replace the batteries yet and I've been walking every night for almost 2 months using the lamp.
  • Reviewed by Rob the tree guy from Michigan on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I got the mammut version first……CHEAP! Returned it for this one, can not rave about it enough. The batteries are 'different', but not difficult to buy, still deserves 5 stars. Waterproof, and the light is adjustable with the angle too!
  • Reviewed by flowingtao from Vermont on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I bought this headlamp for running, and I love it. I don't even feel it on my head, and it is so bright! I am very pleased with this purchase!!
  • Reviewed by Nelly from North Carolina on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    This is a great lamp. One complaint is that I wish the switches were on top of the light instead of the bottom. Either I'm trained by other lamps to feel around on top for the switch, or it is just a more intuitive location, but I sometimes have to search around to find the switches. Also, it is a little difficult to differentiate between the two settings, and this sometimes requires trial and error as well. The other complaint is that the elastic is quite stiff, and a little uncomfortable at first.

    With that said, the light is very bright. Maybe not as bright as mountain bike lamps, but for hiking, camping, car or home use, it's more than enough. I actually prefer the CR123 batteries, because they are lighter, last a very long time, and do not suffer like alkaline batteries in the cold. I keep this in my vehicle's glove box mostly, although I use it night hiking as well. Overall, a very well-made unit. It feels well-made, and it has been nothing but reliable. For the price, you just can't go wrong.
  • Reviewed by Sheldon from MA on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    No doubt about it, I am the brightest light on my nighttime trail runs. I love that I can light up the ground for hundreds of feet ahead of me. Sadly, the odd size batteries required of this unit are expensive and they don't last long. Usually no more than 12 hours out of a set at full brightness.
  • Reviewed by kydr from ky on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I've used this light on a 3 day adventure race and on several hunting trips. It puts out alot of light and the fit is great, even without the top strap.
  • Reviewed by gorgeguy from Portland, OR on Monday, December 16, 2013
    This light has a tremendous spotlight that shines well beyond and headlight I've had and seems along the lines of some of my powerful bike lights. That light has 2 settings both of which are more spot-oriented.

    It also has a mellower secondary light which is the one I've been using most. It has 4 settings all of which are calm for up close stuff.

    Love the fit and the battery pack on the back is fairly "light". Only drawback to these way powerful beams is the less common batteries of which they require. The CR123-A is uncommon and fairly expensive.
  • Reviewed by Gethalo from North West New Jersey on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Awesome headlamp. I use this from hiking to fixing my car to splitting wood. Will be buying a few more, one for my glove box, one in my hiking bag, and one in my wifes glove box.
  • Reviewed by Blake from Minneapolis on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Bought this lamp to replace my Yukon HL that had been put through the ringer. Great build, lightweight, excellent light, but the battery life is awful. With CR123 lithiums, I would maybe get 40 min of "hi beam" until the light clicked into it's power saving mode and wouldn't let me use higher power. Basically you're getting a light-weight, lower power headlamp, with the option of turning on the hi-power mode for short bursts. Didn't do it for me, I'm returning it. Props to Sierra's customer service staff for making that easy!
  • Reviewed by kydr from ky on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Used this in the Spartan Death Race. It took a lot of abuse and held up well. I was worried about the battery pack sagging but it did not.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 121 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.