Princeton Tec Apex Pro Headlamp - 200 Lumen

Closeouts. Shed some light with one Princeton Tec's Apex Pro headlamp. Includes one 3-watt Maxbright LED for a strong directional beam and four Ultrabright LEDs for proximity lighting.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
  • Reviewed by CP from Colorado on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    The batter case cracked rendering it inoperable. Battery life is terrible. Returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joey from Louisiana on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Very bright headlamp. Lightweight and comfortable to wear. Not sure about battery life, time will tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by indyoes from Indiana on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Looked like a great headlamp until finding the battery case was cracked. Returned to STP and re-ordered the same model. Again, it was cracked in tje same general area. Returned a second time and ordered a Black Diamond headlamp which is performing great. Very disappointed as the Princeton Tec light had more features but turned out to be junk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travelrtn from Tennessee on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Just received the olive drab version. Really impressed on the output. Have not had to change batteries yet. Also it is very lightweight. Bought for all purpose use and duck hunting. Just wondering how much the CR123 batteries are going to set me back. Overall, very impressed. I own another Princeton Tec head lamp and it also has been dependable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from North Central Washington on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    A little on the heavy side, but very, very bright. So far, the batteries lasted over 12 hours with no visible fade. I do not like that the on/off buttons are located on the bottom side of the light.
  • Reviewed by Berner Lady from SW Colorado on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I walk our dogs every night about 8:30pm and it is dark. We live on a dirt road in an area surrounded by the San Juan national forest and with all the critters are out here -- coyotes, bobcats, mountain lions, and all their prey, rabbits, squirrels, deer, elk, etc. I'm sure you get the idea I have to see what's ahead and off to the sides. It's important to me to see clearly ahead of us and this headlamp makes that possible. This one is so much better than the older headlamps we've had for several years, much more light and side beams for wider lit area. The push buttons are so much easier to work and I can operate it with gloves on my hands. Haven't had to replace the batteries yet and I've been walking every night for almost 2 months using the lamp.
  • Reviewed by Rob the tree guy from Michigan on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I got the mammut version first……CHEAP! Returned it for this one, can not rave about it enough. The batteries are 'different', but not difficult to buy, still deserves 5 stars. Waterproof, and the light is adjustable with the angle too!
  • Reviewed by flowingtao from Vermont on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I bought this headlamp for running, and I love it. I don't even feel it on my head, and it is so bright! I am very pleased with this purchase!!
  • Reviewed by Nelly from North Carolina on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    This is a great lamp. One complaint is that I wish the switches were on top of the light instead of the bottom. Either I'm trained by other lamps to feel around on top for the switch, or it is just a more intuitive location, but I sometimes have to search around to find the switches. Also, it is a little difficult to differentiate between the two settings, and this sometimes requires trial and error as well. The other complaint is that the elastic is quite stiff, and a little uncomfortable at first.

    With that said, the light is very bright. Maybe not as bright as mountain bike lamps, but for hiking, camping, car or home use, it's more than enough. I actually prefer the CR123 batteries, because they are lighter, last a very long time, and do not suffer like alkaline batteries in the cold. I keep this in my vehicle's glove box mostly, although I use it night hiking as well. Overall, a very well-made unit. It feels well-made, and it has been nothing but reliable. For the price, you just can't go wrong.
  • Reviewed by Sheldon from MA on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    No doubt about it, I am the brightest light on my nighttime trail runs. I love that I can light up the ground for hundreds of feet ahead of me. Sadly, the odd size batteries required of this unit are expensive and they don't last long. Usually no more than 12 hours out of a set at full brightness.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #