Princeton Tec EOS LED Headlamp

2nds. Princeton Tec's EOS headlamp provides durable, weather-resistant, lightweight and multi-functional lighting with a MaxBright LED light that has three brightness levels as well as a blinking mode.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mill Valley Mum from Mill Valley CA on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    I love this sturdy lamp. It's my go to, for sure. The three different settings of steady light are quite different, making them all useful.

    These are the three reasons why I gave it a 4 instead of 5: 1. It's a bit heavier than the other Princetons I have. 2. It burns batteries quickly on high..you can tell when the batteries are waning because the most powerful setting starts to dim and then all three are about the same brightness as the lowest setting after a while and 3. I love the vertical mechanism for focusing the beam up or down during reading or other close jobs. It's not a sturdy design on that part of the lamp. Mine eventually broke right off. Naturally, STP was great about sending me a new one because it was under six months (so STP gets 5 out of 5).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosscoe the Plumber from WA on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Bought these for our family emergency kits. Good combination of price and quality. I trust these will work well when we really need them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurt from WA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    I finally broke down and bought this headlamp to replace my big ol' clunky Petzl that used those monster flat pack batteries. I was hesitant going to LED because I knew some of them couldn't really throw a beam very far. This is not one of those headlamps! Good strong beam that really cuts through the darkness. The pivoting lamp was a must for me, and Princeton has done it well on this model. Nice design with a tool-less battery cover that makes it easy to replace batteries on the go. On/off button is a little stiff and a bit cumbersome if you're wearing heavier gloves, but at least it won't accidentally get turned on in your pack. Was so happy with this headlamp, I bought more to outfit the entire family!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just me from California on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I own another one that has lasted at least 5 years. Indestructible. Simple to operate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rascal from wisconsin on Monday, September 15, 2014
    perfect invention for a camper in the desert! Love the options.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheldon from Colorado on Friday, June 6, 2014
    For $25 on a deal flyer I don't think you can find a better light. Light output is awesome. Battery life seems great. A touch on the heavy/bulky side but I quickly forgot about it after wearing it for an hour. I was used to small cheaper headlamps. Being water resistant makes the button a little firm to push and cycle through settings but not a problem. In the immortal words of Lloyd, "I like it a lot".
  • Reviewed by paddler from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Impressively bright light! Unfortunately, it won't turn off! I am using Sierra's free exchange policy and hope the replacement works.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Connecticut on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I've used this particular headlamp for several years now and it has never been a problem. I did wear out the pivot tabs on one, causing it to flop down if I moved my head too fast, but Princeton Tec replaced it free of charge (excellent warrranty). I would recommend this lamp to anyone, especially at the price offered on STP.
  • Reviewed by Daniel J from Tennessee on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    This is my second Princeton Tec headlamp. I bought the first one 5 or 6 years ago and its still going strong. What I like about Princeton Tec is that some of their headlamps are WATERPROOF, not water resistant. My old light and this one are both SUBMERSIBLE to 1 meter. These particular lights also have a hinge and screw which tightens the battery compartment together and seals it rather than cheap plastic clips that often break after a few battery changes. Its also rated for 120 hours on low with 3 AAA batteries. This is a great light and Sierra Trading Post has them at a great price at just over $20 with a Dealflyer coupon.
  • Reviewed by N BILODEAU from QUÉBEC, CANADA on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    GOOD
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #