Princeton Tec Fuel LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact Princeton Tec Fuel LED headlamp lights the way with three ultrabright LEDs and offers three brightness settings.

Average Rating based on 417 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 42 »
  • 11-20 of 417 reviews
  • Reviewed by phlip from PNW on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I purchased four or five of these when Cabelas had them on sale last fall. They are very light, bright, and comfortable. The only gotcha is the battery compartment latch. It's fragile and easily broken if you attempt to pry the lid open to replace batteries. I broke one (Cabelas replaced, no questions asked), and my brother-in-law broke three of the four he bought. Great light, but watch out for that battery latch.
  • Reviewed by backpackrrr from cal on Friday, May 23, 2014
    i've had 2 of these. both broke the battery compartment latch. poor design on that latch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juligee from Los Angeles on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This was ordered as a gift so I can't speak to how much I like this product. I can say that dealing with Sierra Trading Post has always been good. The item was delivered on time and in good condition, as always. Actually this item arrived early and since I was going to a birthday party with this headlamp as a gift, that was a huge relief. Thank you STP!
  • Reviewed by HSL from NJ on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I bought expensive headlamps and when they broke, I went cheap and bought wholesale club and discount hardware store headlamps. Boy, was that a mistake! Those cheap headlamps were low quality, dim (mostly incandescent bulbs), heavy and lasted only a trip or two. Never again! This relatively inexpensive headlamp (high quality headlamps are never cheap) is of great quality and the 3 LED bulbs are very bright. It comes with an elastic headband and 3 AAA Duracell batteries. The batteries fit snuggly inside the case without jiggling. There is even a rounded tip on the buckle to flip open the battery case. The headlamp can be removed from the elastic strap if you want to use it alone. Lastly, the 3 batteries lasts from 50 - 146 hours depending on your setting. Even the low light setting is not much less bright than the high setting. Wow! So, get this headlamp, it's a great tool for your camping trip or other activities where you need a light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moosehunter from Palmer, Alaska on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I wanted one I could keep in my backpack for emergency descents if I got caught up in the mountains or my snow machine broke. It fits the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Mississippi on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    This product works exactly as stated. Good strong light, great price, fairly light weight, nice head band. I had no problems getting the batteries in it.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Seattle on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    A nice little headlamp other than the critically flawed battery compartment door.

    I've owned three of these. One was DOA. The other two suffered failure of the battery compartment door, one at the hinge and the other at the latch. One of these failures was in the backcountry and I had to hold the thing together with tape.

    As I can recall I always treated it properly, especially after the first failure. One part of the problem is that it's designed to be opened by prying with a quarter. Who carries change in the backcountry??? Prying with other things, like a knife, increases the risk of breakage.

    Because the price on these at the moment is so good, I'm considering picking one up to replace my current spare headlamp. But for most people I would recommend the Black Diamond headlamps over these. They're much more durable, can be pried open without any tools, and have similar retail prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P Williams from Indiana on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Obviously not the brightest or best headlamp out there. However, it is small, only requires AAA batteries, and lasts forever. I love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by St. Bozman from Lynchburg, VA on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Excellent headlamp, very good price. I have others and this is the brightest.
  • Reviewed by chobeegirl from Philadelphia on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I bought this for my daughter for a rafting/hiking trip she will take in May. I don't plan on having to pack extra batteries for the week for this guy, though, since it can operate for 148 hours on one set of batteries, which were included. This is an amazing value!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 42 »
  • 11-20 of 417 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.