Princeton Tec Fuel LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact Princeton Tec Fuel LED headlamp lights the way with three ultrabright LEDs and offers three brightness settings.

Average Rating based on 423 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 43 »
  • 11-20 of 423 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jbbergan from Montana on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Feels solid, worked well out of the box!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsabae from Maine on Monday, July 28, 2014
    This is a great little light. I like the 3 levels of light and the batteries seem to last forever. I find that the balance between lumens and battery life is optimal. This is my second one because I went to replace the batteries in my first and the battery compartment door came open so abruptly that I broke the hinge. Oops! Promptly ordered another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure Tour Guide from Adirondack Mountains on Monday, July 28, 2014
    We have tried a number of different headlamps for our Adventure Tour (caving in water). The low profile design, good light output and the ability to get wet and then work again make these a winner for us. We just ordered more. After each tour we take out the batteries and let the lights dry out and then they are good to go again time after time. We also like the design to pop out the batteries. They come with a 5 year warranty and they describe the above situation for drying out the lights in their literature (so assume that situation would not void the warranty).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Texas on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Easy to use, light weight. Came in handy on my Grand Canyon river rafting trip for (it felt like a boot camp) 14 days. Bought by camp soap and hats for the trip thru Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from San Francisco on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Have only used this inside my house so far but planning on getting lots of use out of it camping this summer. Is also nice to have around in case of power outages
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HL from NJ on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    We bought 3 of these headlamps and used them for camping this weekend. They are very bright and the headband adjusts so my 7 year old can wear it just as well as my husband. I really like the simple design - press once for full brightness, twice for dimmer light, thrice for flashing light and 4 times for off. It's also great that that everything is contained in one block. I just hate those headlamps that have a light in the front and a separate battery case at the back.
  • Reviewed by phlip from PNW on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I purchased four or five of these when Cabelas had them on sale last fall. They are very light, bright, and comfortable. The only gotcha is the battery compartment latch. It's fragile and easily broken if you attempt to pry the lid open to replace batteries. I broke one (Cabelas replaced, no questions asked), and my brother-in-law broke three of the four he bought. Great light, but watch out for that battery latch.
  • Reviewed by backpackrrr from cal on Friday, May 23, 2014
    i've had 2 of these. both broke the battery compartment latch. poor design on that latch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juligee from Los Angeles on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This was ordered as a gift so I can't speak to how much I like this product. I can say that dealing with Sierra Trading Post has always been good. The item was delivered on time and in good condition, as always. Actually this item arrived early and since I was going to a birthday party with this headlamp as a gift, that was a huge relief. Thank you STP!
  • Reviewed by HL from NJ on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I bought expensive headlamps and when they broke, I went cheap and bought wholesale club and discount hardware store headlamps. Boy, was that a mistake! Those cheap headlamps were low quality, dim (mostly incandescent bulbs), heavy and lasted only a trip or two. Never again! This relatively inexpensive headlamp (high quality headlamps are never cheap) is of great quality and the 3 LED bulbs are very bright. It comes with an elastic headband and 3 AAA Duracell batteries. The batteries fit snuggly inside the case without jiggling. There is even a rounded tip on the buckle to flip open the battery case. The headlamp can be removed from the elastic strap if you want to use it alone. Lastly, the 3 batteries lasts from 50 - 146 hours depending on your setting. Even the low light setting is not much less bright than the high setting. Wow! So, get this headlamp, it's a great tool for your camping trip or other activities where you need a light.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 43 »
  • 11-20 of 423 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.