Customer Reviews Of:
Princeton Tec Fuel LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact Princeton Tec Fuel LED headlamp lights the way with three ultrabright LEDs and offers three brightness settings.

Average Rating based on 455 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 28 ... 46
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whahoo from Wisconsin on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    OK light
    • Best Uses: Fish, Huntin
    • Cons: Low battery life, No Beam Adjustment
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Small, Small beam
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coastal girl from Oregon coast on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    Batteries included with headlamp appear not to work; difficult to get batteries in and out of lamp with a tight fit. Put in my own batteries and it worked. Also packaging way too much trouble to open with knife, scissors and lots of ripping.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Dead batteries included
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bb from Iowa on Sunday, October 16, 2011
    I use this headlamp for work, as well as carrying it during hiking as part of my "10 essentials." It is very comfortable to wear, and the light is very bright. The only think I don't like is the battery door. When opening it, I always feel like it will snap off.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Emergency Kit, Hiking, work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Comfortable head band, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Duke from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Gave this to a friend a mine who said she could not see her book without "a lot of light". This worked out fantastically!!
    • Best Uses: "Over 50" Reading Light
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backwoods Mama from NW Washington on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    I got this for my son to take hiking. We liked the old style better, I think, though this is more streamlined. Battery cover broke off on a 5 day hike. Not perfect, but replaced it with the same.
    • Best Uses: Back of the closet stuff, Backpacking, Bicycling at night, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Power Outages, Reading under the covers, Walking the dog at night
    • Cons: Flimsy battery cover, No Red LED
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Long battery life, Tilts updown, Uses AAA batteries
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milly from Michigan on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    Husband loves his and we needed an extra. Can't go wrong with this. I have an Aurora and love it also. I think the Fuel is replacing that model and we love them both.
    • Best Uses: Around the house, Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, convenient, Reliable Company
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pammie from Three Rivers, CA on Sunday, September 18, 2011
    This is a great headdlamp for a screaming deal. Will be ordering a second one.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking, Mountain biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mgoss from State College Pennsylvania on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    This was my first headlamp. I finally purchase this headlamp after trying to read a book at night while backpacking, laying on my side in the tent, trying to hold the book and the flashlight at the same time.
    I like that the headlamp has adjustable settings. I am not sure how long the battery lasts as I just bought the unit.
    Headband was comfortable after wearing for approx. 1 hour.
    Good product
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrels from NSW AUSTRALI on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Good quality better than holding a torch
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by squirrels from NSW AUSTRALIA on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    Great product [...]
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Long battery life
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 28 ... 46