Princeton Tec Fuel LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact Princeton Tec Fuel LED headlamp lights the way with three ultrabright LEDs and offers three brightness settings.

Average Rating based on 416 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 35 ... 42 »
  • 341-350 of 416 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from La Crescenta, Ca on Friday, June 04, 2010
    Solid light at a good price.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, Work light
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Junkman from State College PA on Thursday, June 03, 2010
    Plastic improperly molded; cracked the device tryin to install the batteries. Returned [...]
    • Cons: Manufacturing flaw
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP from Palm Springs, Ca. on Wednesday, June 02, 2010
    This product is GREAT..! I live in the desert so during the summer months I must do my hikes very early in the mornings ( around 3:30am )when it is still 90 degrees but you don't have the sun beating on you.! This small but very effective lamp provides amazing light to the trail while hiking. I highly recommend it..!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life, Stable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mt Greylock from Boston, MA on Tuesday, June 01, 2010
    Great price on this little light, which worked extremely well. Only used it for one night, and very satisfied thus far.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Stable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trashman from NE OHIO on Wednesday, May 26, 2010
    A very lightweight source of adjustable light that goes where ever I do. Keeps hands free to do whatever task needs done and doesn't "get heavy" after wearing it awhile.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Fishing, Hiking, Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Comfortable, Durable, Long battery life, Stable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JimS from Anchorage, AK on Wednesday, May 26, 2010
    Light and bright. Easy to adjust the beam angle and brightness.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Long battery life
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flatlander from Kansas on Monday, May 24, 2010
    I bought one of these in fall of '09 and used it all winter long for walking my dogs in the dark mornings, and for bike riding. Have not had to change batteries yet. Switch is easy to turn on and off even wearing thick winter gloves or mittens. Beam adjusts easily and I love the 4 settings (yes, ad only states 3, but there are 4) - three brightness, 1 blinking, which is great for biking. I also like that the tool for opening the battery compartment is included on the headband.

    Wish it had a red light option, but nevertheless this is a great value.

    My husband liked mine so much that we just bought him one as well.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd from missoula, mt on Monday, May 24, 2010
    great small package, works great
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Long battery life
  • Reviewed by joe blow from boulder,co on Monday, May 24, 2010
    I've tried a number of lights for my bike helmet for commuting and have settled on the Fuel as my favorite - better and easier than the more $$ models and a step up from the aurora that I have been using previously.
    • Best Uses: Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
  • Reviewed by bush tan from NSW, Australia on Sunday, May 23, 2010
    The first of these suffered a cracked battery compartment door hinge. It was replaced with one that had a defective switch out of the box. Lousy design, lousy quality. Avoid like the plague.
    • Best Uses: Left behind
    • Cons: Dim, Faulty, Flimsy, Low battery life, Unreliable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 35 ... 42 »
  • 341-350 of 416 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.