Princeton Tec Fuel LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact Princeton Tec Fuel LED headlamp lights the way with three ultrabright LEDs and offers three brightness settings.

Average Rating based on 411 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 42 »
  • 41-50 of 411 reviews
  • Reviewed by Julia from Colorado on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    .
  • Reviewed by Julia from Colorado on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    .
  • Reviewed by HikerBiker from Kalamazoo, MI on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Can only comment on appearance and fit at this point. This is my first light but I found the light to be well made, comfortable to wear and light weight. The light seems to throw an adequate amount of light but i haven't tested it yet.
  • Reviewed by Mads from CO on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    The headlight itself is great. The battery chamber is really difficult to get into though and made of brittle plastic. I broke it the second time opening it (the first time was to load the batteries). Since then it has pretty much been useless for me unless I tape around the outside with fresh athletic tape...bright light though.
  • Reviewed by COelkHunter from Colorado on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Very bright, very easy to use, very affordable!
  • Reviewed by A P Fo Ge from Denver on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Good [...]!
  • Reviewed by T.J from California on Friday, October 11, 2013
    A basic headlamp that always operates but for anything other than occasional night time use I'd suggest 'buying up."

    At it's highest level the brightness is only satisfactory and the stated run time in the specs is WAY overrated in my experience. I will lose the maximum brightness after only a couple of nights of use.

    A good, inexpensive purchase for a car camper but backpackers should consider other options.
  • Reviewed by bigsilk from Jackson Heights, NY on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    I bought this to replace my old Petzl Tikkina II that I bought here on STP, as well. Go figure...

    I bought the one with the green accent. I still can't wrap my head around making something you may need find in low light situations impossible to see. I digress...

    It works, you know? Get the batteries in there by opening the battery compartment with the little tab on the strap buckle. Adjust the head strap. Turn it on. Works. Hit the button again, lower light, again, still lower, again, very bright strobe.

    Adjustable aim, but not like many -- it rotates on its axis, it doesn't tilt.

    Light, water resistant.

    I might find the head band a little tight with a winter hat on.

    That's about it.
  • Reviewed by Fan of Sierra Trading Post from Minneapolis on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    I took this to Iceland recently and the light was very bright, light enough to read with in the tent but the headband fits weirdly: I got a headache after less than half an hour no matter how I adjusted it. I had to adjust it tight enough so it wouldn't keep slipping off my forehead. I think this needs to be designed better with more padding because the plastic loop through is hard against your forehead.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Washington on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I need this lamp for evening work and dog walks as the days shorten here in the north. It will do the job very well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 42 »
  • 41-50 of 411 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.