Princeton Tec Fuel LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact Princeton Tec Fuel LED headlamp lights the way with three ultrabright LEDs and offers three brightness settings.

Average Rating based on 410 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 410 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Texas on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    Easy to use, light weight. Came in handy on my Grand Canyon river rafting trip for (it felt like a boot camp) 14 days. Bought by camp soap and hats for the trip thru Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from San Francisco on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Have only used this inside my house so far but planning on getting lots of use out of it camping this summer. Is also nice to have around in case of power outages
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HL from NJ on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    We bought 3 of these headlamps and used them for camping this weekend. They are very bright and the headband adjusts so my 7 year old can wear it just as well as my husband. I really like the simple design - press once for full brightness, twice for dimmer light, thrice for flashing light and 4 times for off. It's also great that that everything is contained in one block. I just hate those headlamps that have a light in the front and a separate battery case at the back.
  • Reviewed by phlip from PNW on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I purchased four or five of these when Cabelas had them on sale last fall. They are very light, bright, and comfortable. The only gotcha is the battery compartment latch. It's fragile and easily broken if you attempt to pry the lid open to replace batteries. I broke one (Cabelas replaced, no questions asked), and my brother-in-law broke three of the four he bought. Great light, but watch out for that battery latch.
  • Reviewed by backpackrrr from cal on Friday, May 23, 2014
    i've had 2 of these. both broke the battery compartment latch. poor design on that latch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juligee from Los Angeles on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This was ordered as a gift so I can't speak to how much I like this product. I can say that dealing with Sierra Trading Post has always been good. The item was delivered on time and in good condition, as always. Actually this item arrived early and since I was going to a birthday party with this headlamp as a gift, that was a huge relief. Thank you STP!
  • Reviewed by HL from NJ on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I bought expensive headlamps and when they broke, I went cheap and bought wholesale club and discount hardware store headlamps. Boy, was that a mistake! Those cheap headlamps were low quality, dim (mostly incandescent bulbs), heavy and lasted only a trip or two. Never again! This relatively inexpensive headlamp (high quality headlamps are never cheap) is of great quality and the 3 LED bulbs are very bright. It comes with an elastic headband and 3 AAA Duracell batteries. The batteries fit snuggly inside the case without jiggling. There is even a rounded tip on the buckle to flip open the battery case. The headlamp can be removed from the elastic strap if you want to use it alone. Lastly, the 3 batteries lasts from 50 - 146 hours depending on your setting. Even the low light setting is not much less bright than the high setting. Wow! So, get this headlamp, it's a great tool for your camping trip or other activities where you need a light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moosehunter from Palmer, Alaska on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I wanted one I could keep in my backpack for emergency descents if I got caught up in the mountains or my snow machine broke. It fits the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Mississippi on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    This product works exactly as stated. Good strong light, great price, fairly light weight, nice head band. I had no problems getting the batteries in it.
  • Reviewed by Ben from Seattle on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    A nice little headlamp other than the critically flawed battery compartment door.

    I've owned three of these. One was DOA. The other two suffered failure of the battery compartment door, one at the hinge and the other at the latch. One of these failures was in the backcountry and I had to hold the thing together with tape.

    As I can recall I always treated it properly, especially after the first failure. One part of the problem is that it's designed to be opened by prying with a quarter. Who carries change in the backcountry??? Prying with other things, like a knife, increases the risk of breakage.

    Because the price on these at the moment is so good, I'm considering picking one up to replace my current spare headlamp. But for most people I would recommend the Black Diamond headlamps over these. They're much more durable, can be pried open without any tools, and have similar retail prices.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 41 »
  • 1-10 of 410 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.