Customer Reviews Of:
Princeton Tec Fuel LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The compact Princeton Tec Fuel LED headlamp lights the way with three ultrabright LEDs and offers three brightness settings.

Average Rating based on 455 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ???? from China on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    ?Pelzl????????
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buried in Snow from Boston on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Fits well without drooping. I've only had it for a week so don't know how long it will last--my last one purchased elsewhere lasted two months. So far I'm happy with it. I use it to walk the dog at night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Lahm from Connecticut on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Well, now I can do away with the candles.
    I do a lot of work outside at night where I require use of both hands.
    This light fills that need very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coffeebeard from PA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Great product for the price. I've gone through most of the major models and brands and in the end headlamps break. I'll never pay full price for one again and this is a great one for all around purposes. Backpacking, splitting wood, trudging to the outhouse, whatever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LovelyBeatriz from North Carolina on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    This is one of the best small headlamps on the market. Lightweight, sturdy, and it uses regular AAA batteries---no need to worry about those hard to find teeny watch batteries. There is no red light, only 3 settings of white lights, so if you need the red ones, this isn't for you. I use this headlamp when walking the dog early in the morning and late at night, also while hiking. It is so lightweight, I hardly notice I am wearing it. The elastic band is soft and wide, very comfortable. Best of all, I got this at a rock-bottom price---thanks Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC Sox Fan from North Carolina on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Tough to beat for the money. Very bight and comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by h from Austin, TX on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Easy to use. Not heavy duty but appropriate for everyday hiking, camping, etc.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beechnutt from Talkeetna, AK on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    This headlamp is great and was for my son for a stocking stuffer. With the discount, makes a great holiday or birthday gift.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boy Scout Leader Rodney from Michigan on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Light is bright, great for working on items at night. When plowing snow with my tractor at night, it is my back-up light. Light in weight and compact in size. I keep it in my car when not using it. Need to be careful pointing it at other people in your group. Take care in following directions when opening battery compartment, my grandson broke the latch feature the first time he opened his to put in batteries.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Plains Fly Fisher from Connecticut on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    The light is good intensity and the red works well for night activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suggie from Arizona on Friday, December 12, 2014
    It is a good buy especially given the weight, only negative is it doesn't swivel quite as far as other lamps I have,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dunfly from Florida on Friday, December 12, 2014
    It is relatively lightweight and gives good illumination. Just what I need for kayak fishing in low light conditions.
  • Reviewed by steelheader from idaho on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Great light but battery cover broke very easily and its hard to get the flashlight on when the batteries won't stay in!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beechnutt from Talkeetna, AK on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    This headlamp is perfect for me. I don't need more than 3 leds in my headlamp as battery life outweighs lumenisity for backpacking purposes in my opinion. As for the battery cover; be careful as it is a little tricky and susceptible to possibly breaking the latch when replacing the batteries, but I have not seen many that are much better engineered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raven from Appalachia on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    An excellent product at an affordable price. It is water resistant enough to wear in the rain with confidence. Easy operation and no complicated methods for battery change. I am very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from Southern Utah on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    It's a solid little headlamp for the price. the pivoting body design should help with longevity vs a rotating emitter (like an energizer headlamp). I like the compact design more than a tikka. The battery door is kind of a pain to open, yet seems to be more sturdy than the PT byte.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rintintina from USA on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    My cousin introduced me to this product. I'm giving them as gifts to other family members now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bnr120 from Florida on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Pretty nice light, but the price made the difference and turned it into a great deal. Good directional adjustments, good beam, and feels solid. This does not have the spotlight feature that some of the more modern headlamps have, but I was not looking for that due to battery life concerns. I was looking for a something that I could wear on a week long backpacking trip without having to worry about battery life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barn Bunny from Northern California on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Works great, very bright light. I haven't had it long enough to evaluate its durability, but it's a great light for walking the dog and doing barn chores in the dark. Easy to use and to adjust. I only deducted a star because I have worn another headlamp that was more comfortable against my forehead (when worn without a cap): still, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this one, especially at such a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AB Driller from WA on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    This head lamp is a great little light. I have used it several mornings. The only down fall is it uses AAA batteries. But overall it is a great head lamp at a great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fizuck from Michigan on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    Inexpensive and comfortable to wear. This is my first head-lamp. Has 3 varying solid light settings with a blinking option as well. Provides excellent coverage and light intensity. Batteries included! See and be seen!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agrafenia from Alaska on Friday, October 31, 2014
    We live in Alaska and it is mostly dark here in the winter. This is exactly what we needed. It produces the perfect amount of light for my kids to use to walk to school in the mornings. Our village is small and only 2 miles long, but it gets dark enough to need luminating. :-)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Derek from Utah on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I picked up this headlamp as my previous Fuel had died after a long life. Plain and simple, this is a great tool to have for emergencies, camping, night-hiking, etc. Mine is in my car just in case. Great deal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hard to please grouch from northern new york on Friday, October 17, 2014
    What I expected. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie P from York, Pa on Friday, October 17, 2014
    Bought one for everyone at home. Great for when the power goes out! Also use it when taking the dog out at night! I would recommend this headlamp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian G. from Reston, VA on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    This headlight is not very bright. It's kind of hard to turn on, and it only provides a fairly dispersed light. (It does not focus, like some headlights do.) It would suggest spending a few additional dollars on a better light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Razorback from Texas on Monday, October 6, 2014
    I have owned 2 of these lights, great brightness and lightweight.
    The battery cover is horrible, the plastic on the hinge broke on both of them. One broke when I first took it out of the package.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrailMixNC from North Carolina on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    It's not fantastic, but it's not terrible, either. The first time I took this headlamp out of its packaging and inserted t the included batteries, I was concerned by how cheap the plastic battery clasp felt. Hopefully the batteries last as long as advertised, so that I won't have to mess with and potentially break that clasp anytime soon. Please note that this is the older 'Fuel' version with only three LEDs. I've seen this same named headlamp elsewhere and it has four LEDs. The light radius emitted is very broad instead of narrowed, even on high mode, and dims dramatically after 15-20 feet. I would have also enjoyed a red light feature, but overall for this price point - especially if you use one of Sierra Trading Post's numerous coupons - there are no major complaints to be found.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flock Busta from Minnesota on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    This little lamp is very bright and comfortable to wear. I used it when setting up decoys and it illuminates the entire spread.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anthony G from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Every day I walk down to the creek behind my house over a very steep and uneven and pebbly path that goes for about 1/2 mile for daily aerobic conditioning. Since I finish work at 7pm, I would have had to give it up about now until late Spring were it not for this terrific device. In the dark, it lights up the path surprisingly well. The strap is comfortable and stays in place. The light itself, as I said, is quite adequate for my purposes. I have to say that I cannot tell much of a difference between low, medium, and high settings on the light. It's superfluous to me anyway. Very good product.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16