Princeton Tec Remix LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The Princeton Tec Remix LED headlamp gives you four lighting options for maximum versatility. Use the high-power Maxbright LED when you need maximum light output, or use the ultrabright triple LEDs for proximity lightning. Each has a high and low setting.

Average Rating based on 207 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 207 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VIC from TN on Friday, July 25, 2014
    THE LIGHT IS FINE - THE DELIVERY SYSTEM USED BY THIS VENDOR STINKS. THE SHIPMENT DISAPPEARED FOR FOUR DAYS COMING FROM WYOMING TO CHICAGO AREA - SYSTEM HAD NOT A TRACE OF THE SHIPMENT. NO ONE AT SIERRA KNEW ANYTHING EITHER. THIS WAS WORST SHIPPING SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD IN ALL MY YEARS OF BUYING OVER THE WEB.
  • Reviewed by 7th Day Hiker from SoCal on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I like the multiple light settings and the ultra bright is really bright. If you're the type of hiker who likes getting at the trailhead before sunrise and also to avoid the crowd at those popular trails, you will not have any problems finding your way in the dark with this headlamp. I have not encountered any problems with the battery compartment, just like with any gadget, one has to practice proper care to ensure your tools will not fail on you. Take care of your gear and your gear will stay with you for a long time. I only wish this headlamp has the red led light, but that I think is just a luxury feature on a headlamp that I could live without. Again, great price here at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Arizona on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I have not taken it out for a camping trip yet., but just trying it out it seems to be a very well make product, and very easy to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cypress Coyle from Texas on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    The perfect headlamp for camping and backpacking. The multiple lighting options are nice and the light weight makes you forget you are wearing it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KittyPaws from Rock Island, IL on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    I keep one of these hanging on my knitting light just in case the electricity goes out....which it does quite often here in Rock Island. It is easy to adjust to your head, has different lite beams for brightness, and is quite comfortable. Light in weight. So nice I'm sending one to my 93 yr old mom in Idaho to help her read her Billy Graham books. She has a lot of eye problems like macular degeneration.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rschmals from Florida on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    Used this during a night trail run and it worked well. No moon, so it was really dark. I carried an extra flash light for the more difficult parts of the trail.
  • Reviewed by matt from massachusetts on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I was a bit underwhelmed by the "70 lumens" output comparing it to my recently lost Petzl tikka 2 "35 lumen" light. The petzl is at least four times brighter than this princeton tec. So ya, it's cheap, it's a light, it's made in the usa, but I think it is either over rated light luminosity or the petzl is underated.
  • Reviewed by Pete D from Ohio on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    I recently bought another, but I've had my first one for several years and it still going strong. I tend to use the lowest power setting to make the batteries last longer, but it is occasionally nice to have the brighter options. I originally got these for camping, but they are super handy to keep around the house for general use too.
  • Reviewed by Hiker & camper from Virginia on Friday, January 03, 2014
    The lights seem bright. The style seems good. However, the battery door broke off as soon as I tried to install the batteries. I followed the instructions (simple latch to open the battery door), but rather than swinging open on the hinge, the door simply broke in half. I will try super glue, but my guess is that the door it will not hold (door will break again when opened). So, unless I duct tape it shut permanently (and cannot open the battery door) -- I cannot use my brand new head lamp! I am very disappointed...
  • Reviewed by consumer from Washington on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    solid equipment for the price. appears to be durable. swivel head seems like it will last longer than others.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 207 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.