Customer Reviews Of:
Princeton Tec Remix LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The Princeton Tec Remix LED headlamp gives you four lighting options for maximum versatility. Use the high-power Maxbright LED when you need maximum light output, or use the ultrabright triple LEDs for proximity lightning. Each has a high and low setting.

Average Rating based on 229 reviews 4.441048 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elsbeth from New Carrollton MD on Friday, April 15, 2011
    Exploring dark closets, reading in bed in lampless locations, at night in yard. This lamp allows me to use both hands. And unlike a hand-held lamp, the light always follows my gaze. I will take it on travels. I have just gotten it so I'm unable to comment on longevity of batteries, bulb, head band, but, it seems very solid. I chose this model after reading others comments.
    • Best Uses: Around the house basemen
    • Cons: Too soon to tell
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate the camper from Texas on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    It is great when electricity goes off in storms. Good to keep one in the car too! This is a quality product.
    • Best Uses: Anytime you need light
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Australia on Monday, March 21, 2011
    I haven't used it at night yet, but it is very comfortable and easy to use. I'm looking forward to using it on my night hike.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by College Hill girl from Midwest on Saturday, March 19, 2011
    Very bright light on a comfortable headband. The light seems a bit bulky but works out fine without slipping down, nonetheless. I plan to keep this handy for the power outages we always get during the spring and summer storms here, along with the flashlights. It has already been useful for handsfree lighting when working in dimly lit corners of the house, or behind appliances/electronics. My husband was quite impressed by the brightness of the light.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Power Outages, Working around the house
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iron Woodsman from North East on Sunday, March 13, 2011
    This light is bright and easy to operate. Also it is not made in China. The battery access seems a little flimsy and not too water tight. Still a quality headlamp from a top manufacturer.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Fishing, Hiking, Hunting, work
    • Cons: Poor battery access
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corona1 from New York on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    So far the little lite has functioned flawlessly. Took a little getting used to scrolling thru the lite settings but not a real issue.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nilejam from Naches, WA on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    SO far it works fine. Haven't had it in the field much yet so durability is still a question.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Long battery life, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phiil from vt on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    Works great has a decent battery life
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Outdoors Test Subject from Northern MN on Wednesday, March 2, 2011
    It has 4 settings. Hi/low on each side that operates in pairs. Holding the button down switches between them. The best part is the light remembers what side you used last. The highest beam kills the batteries quick but it last forever on the two lowest settings. Very light and comfortable. Great deal. Much better than black diamonds and browning lights i have.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Handsfree activity, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Adjustable Beam, Bright, Durable, Long battery life
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by anonymous from Idaho Falls, ID on Saturday, February 26, 2011
    USA made quality, easy to use and comfortable.
    Very bright and battery life has been excellent.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bright, Durable, Long battery life, Stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 23