Customer Reviews Of:
Princeton Tec Remix LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The Princeton Tec Remix LED headlamp gives you four lighting options for maximum versatility. Use the high-power Maxbright LED when you need maximum light output, or use the ultrabright triple LEDs for proximity lightning. Each has a high and low setting.

Average Rating based on 229 reviews 4.441048 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Ga on Friday, August 7, 2015
    Super bright, super light, and lasts a long time. All that you could ask for in a light. No wait, it is also super cheap on STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockup from California on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    This is a decent backup headlamp.
    The lights are bright enough, though not spotlight bright like other headlamps I've used. Figuring out how to change over to the white light from the red or blue LEDs was surprisingly tricky, but I love that it has a decent red light option. This headlamp is pretty lightweight considering it has 3 AAA batteries (included) in it. I'm a little bit concerned that the clip that keeps the headlamp on the strap is not secure enough, but so far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Florida on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    Overall good quality. Batteries are installed by opening a hinged door. I did not see a seal around the door/opening so it is probable only water resistant, not waterproof. I liked the 2 different light options and intensities. Switch takes a little practice to change between 1 and 3 led modes.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from NY, NY on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    The battery life exceeds the similarly priced lamps offered by STP. Very light weight. Princeton Tec makes the best headlamps. I also own the Apex Pro- it is a lot heavier ( 4AA vs the remix's 3AAA batteries). If you are sure to be spending time in wet conditions I'd recommend the Apex (the battery casing is waterproof), Otherwise, the Remix would be my choice. If you are storing a headlamp for extended period of time, remove the batteries to prevent leakage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from St. Paul, MN on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Lightweight, comfortable, and easy to use. Good specs for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TheUglyAmerican from PA on Friday, January 2, 2015
    The Princeton Tec Remix Headlamp is much brighter than the Princeton Tec Fuel Headlamp but not much heavier. Have used this headlamp on several short night hikes since receiving it. When I don't want a very bright light, I use the lower setting. On the lower setting, the light seems a bit weaker than the Fuel. The plastic of my old Fuel cracked after I dropped it on pavement. Got about 2 years of use out of it. The Remix appears to be made of the same sort of plastic and is a similar design, so I suspect that it's no more durable than the Fuel, but on the higher setting it is much brighter without much additional weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santa Stocking from colorado on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Gift for my son. He loved it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoColHunter from Colorado on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Great headlamp. Bright, throws the beam well in front of you - good for camping and hunting. Comfortable headstrap. All around 5 star product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom from chicago il on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Works as told. Has good battery life for which it comes in handy with
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dingo from California on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    I have used this for work and adventure and it has never let me down. The triple LEDs are great for reading maps and working on something close while the single LED is great when working under the car. The price is so good I've bought spares and given them to friends who ask where I got mine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 23