Customer Reviews Of:
Princeton Tec Remix LED Headlamp

Closeouts. The Princeton Tec Remix LED headlamp gives you four lighting options for maximum versatility. Use the high-power Maxbright LED when you need maximum light output, or use the ultrabright triple LEDs for proximity lightning. Each has a high and low setting.

Average Rating based on 227 reviews 4.440528 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23
  • Reviewed by Josh from Belgrade, MT on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    Worked fine until I had to replace the batteries and the latch snapped. Now I can't get the battery to hold tight enough to produce light.
  • Reviewed by climber713 from maryland on Friday, February 5, 2016
    It was a pretty good light until I tried to change the battery. The clip is pretty flimsy, and broke off with very little effort. It still works with a hefty rubber band around it, but just something to note!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by showerleung from Hong Kong on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    Simple to use. The red LED lighting is brighter than other brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyla from STL on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    Great headlamp. Bright with different settings. Comfortable on your head. Hard to move light up and down one handed if other hand is full. Highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barrett from Ct on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    This light has a big led beam and three smaller led lights. Very tough to pick one vs. the other. Had a very similar model before from same company, worked great. Bought two this time, good price, both behave this way. Light is fine, no issues, once you get the beam you want on it works great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Back to Backpacking from Isle Royale on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    I've been looking for a lightweight headlamp that has a red light, for quite a long time. Years! Most lightweight headlamps are just white light, but I prefer red to maintain night vision, so I can see outside the beam of the headlamp. My only problem is trying to figure out and remember the exact sequence and timing of button pushes to get the light I want. Harder to get to the large white light, but actually, I mostly use the red light and the small white light, and can switch between them easily. Might get another for my husband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbelvl from Idaho on Tuesday, September 8, 2015
    I bought this for my wife and she loves it. It's light and easy to wear. She uses it to read by at night too.
  • Reviewed by Nina from Marquette, Mi on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I only use this for reading in bed and tent camping etc. but I love it. I have only owned it for about 2 weeks though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Ga on Friday, August 7, 2015
    Super bright, super light, and lasts a long time. All that you could ask for in a light. No wait, it is also super cheap on STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockup from California on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    This is a decent backup headlamp.
    The lights are bright enough, though not spotlight bright like other headlamps I've used. Figuring out how to change over to the white light from the red or blue LEDs was surprisingly tricky, but I love that it has a decent red light option. This headlamp is pretty lightweight considering it has 3 AAA batteries (included) in it. I'm a little bit concerned that the clip that keeps the headlamp on the strap is not secure enough, but so far so good.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 23