Princeton Tec Yukon HL LED Headlamp

Closeouts. Shed light on the trail with Princeton Tec's Yukon HL LED headlamp, with three Ultrabright LED mode for long burn time and one watt Maxbright LED mode for spotting at a distance.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 4.729729 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timmy from Michigan on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I bought two - one for my father (construction worker) and one for my husband (uses it for camping and working on the car) - it's their favorite flashlight!!

    Weighted perfectly - with the battery at the back of the head counterbalancing the headlamp at the front - comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from albuquerque on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    I wanted a brighter headlamp and this model is definitely brighter than any of the others I have but it is also much heavier. I haven't tried it for any extended distance but weight would be a concern - both for wearing and packing, as well as the required extra batteries. 'seems to be well constructed and sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC from Pennsylvania on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Gave 3 of these as Christmas gifts to outdoorsmen that never owned a headlamp before. Everybody had fun playing with them on Christmas, but I don't think they will truly appreciate the utility of a headlamp until they need to use it for real. Quality product and made in the USA.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In the Field from Minnesota on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Extremely versatile, durable, and comfortable headlamp. Strongly recommend!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In the Field from Minnesota on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    Extremely versatile, durable, and comfortable headlamp. Strongly recommend!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by finicky shopper from great northwest on Monday, December 8, 2014
    It wasn't until my car overheated on the highway, in the dark, and I pulled over to check the oil and antifreeze, and I couldn't find the flashlight,( and when I did , the batteries were not great) that it dawned on me that a headlamp would be a great thing to have in the emergency kit. Within days , the power went out at our house for 8 hours, in a wind storm, and we thought how fun it would be to read in the dark with a headlamp.

    This one looked pretty good for outdoor use, but wouldn't want to rest our heads on the back-of-the head-battery pack for reading.
    So we got a couple of these for the cars, and a couple of the Princeton Tec EOS for the house.

    Not having previous experience, I can't compare to others, but they worked well. I definitely like the screw- in battery cover better than the Yukon, and I agree with most about how the hinge for angling the light feels pretty cheap and probably won't stand up to much wear and tear. But I like the added head strap for working hands-free.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Friday, November 28, 2014
    The Princeton Tec Yukon HL LED Headlamp is very bright and easy to operate. I'm considering buying a second headlamp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loves 2 ride 2 up from Arkansas on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Adjust to size of head and has a good bright light. The battery case on back keeps weight off of your forehead making it more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobgwi from WI on Monday, September 8, 2014
    a bit heavy but worth it for the amount of light this headlamp puts out. adjustable headband works nicely to keep it in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by humble novice from Washington State on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Comfortable, sturdy and well built, not as bright as would be expected for a modern LED headlamp. The Princeton Remix seems brighter to me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews