Famous for pioneering new technologies and building flashlights for more than three decades, Princeton Tec produces dependable lighting products like headlamps, camp lamps, bike lights and even scuba lights. Princeton Tec tactical flashlights are relied on by the military and security agencies because of their long burn times and great battery life - some actually last 110 hours. For cyclists, bike lights like the new Princeton Tec Swerve tail light provide safety in dim conditions. For divers, Princeton Tec offers the Shockwa ... Learn more about Princeton Tecve LED underwater light, which gives divers 12 hours of reliable illumination at depths as great as 330 feet. And of course Princeton provides standard LED headlamps and flashlights with long life and dependable use for campers, hunters and backpackers. ... Less
@Model.CurrentBrand.Name
Princeton Tec 4.307645 5 1648 reviews
1 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 165 »
  • 1-10 of 1648 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanessa, avid camper from Upstate NY on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    We have been trying repeatedly to open up the battery compartment, but no luck. We have tried several different tiny screwdrivers and even went out and got one of those eyeglass repair kits with the tiny tools. No way to open it and insert batteries! Too bad, because my 6 year old was really excited about having her own headlamp for camping.
  • Reviewed by En-lighten-er from Chicago on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    Switch makes the difference compared to same design without switch. I give them to friends and before I give it to them I slide a small slotted screwdriver into the tiny key chain, spread the ring wide enough to slip the flashlight onto it and work it onto the light. I also work the switch back and forth to get it working smoother for my friends. I have read some of the reviews and many people are challenged to affix the little ring onto the light, I say; use mechanical advantage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Discman711 from Garland, Texas on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    This is a nice rugged water tight headlamp for the price. A little heavy on the forehead. The interchangeable lens covers are interesting, however there is a holder for one, one can be on the headlamp for use but there is nowhere to store the third lens so I feel it will be hard to keep track of because it is just a little piece of molded plastic (easy to lose).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Wisconsin on Saturday, July 11, 2015
    The price was so good that I thought the product might be cheap, but not so. Perfect for my use.
  • Reviewed by JP from BK, NY on Monday, July 6, 2015
    As others have noted, the light does not stay on the mount easily and minimal impact will jar it loose. This happened to me and the light broke going over a minor bump.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming Campers from Wyoming on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Appears to be good quality for price. Like the battery compartment that screws vs. pop open. Should be less chance of breaking plastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Willamette Valley, Oregon on Friday, July 3, 2015
    I have not used these light in pure outdoor darkness, i.e. outside of city influences. However, based on the comments from soldiers at the Forward Operating Bases and other comments, as well as other internet research, it was a no brainer to order four. One for each vehicle, one for personal carry, including my wife. After getting these lights and having store credit from a clothing return, I ordered two more and I am still considering ordering more. In fact, based on what I paid, I could order 500 of these lights and make a small fortune resealing them. Other than my personal lack of testing along the coat, in the rain. around camp and away from artificial light, they are a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by http://barilocheexperience.blogspot.com from Vermont on Thursday, July 2, 2015
    No issues at all. Perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martha the Outdoorsy Poser from Oregon on Monday, June 29, 2015
    The Princeton Tec Amp 4 (note this is a 5) is a superior light. At 100 lumens, it'll illuminate like a lantern with a more focused beam. The Amp 5 is almost as good (almost imperceptible difference). It has 65 lumens. The price of the Amp 5 is almost a 1/3 lower, clearly the better value. I am very satisfied with my purchase of the Amp 5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Georgia from Georgia on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    Simple but effective headlamp; excellent night vision with red filter. Worthwhile investment.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 165 »
  • 1-10 of 1648 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;