Famous for pioneering new technologies and building flashlights for more than three decades, Princeton Tec produces dependable lighting products like headlamps, camp lamps, bike lights and even scuba lights. Princeton Tec tactical flashlights are relied on by the military and security agencies because of their long burn times and great battery life - some actually last 110 hours. For cyclists, bike lights like the new Princeton Tec Swerve tail light provide safety in dim conditions. For divers, Princeton Tec offers the Shockwa ... Learn more about Princeton Tecve LED underwater light, which gives divers 12 hours of reliable illumination at depths as great as 330 feet. And of course Princeton provides standard LED headlamps and flashlights with long life and dependable use for campers, hunters and backpackers. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1493 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 150 »
  • 1-10 of 1493 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Texas on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Easy to use, light weight. Came in handy on my Grand Canyon river rafting trip for (it felt like a boot camp) 14 days. Bought by camp soap and hats for the trip thru Sierra.
  • Reviewed by 7th Day Hiker from SoCal on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I like the multiple light settings and the ultra bright is really bright. If you're the type of hiker who likes getting at the trailhead before sunrise and also to avoid the crowd at those popular trails, you will not have any problems finding your way in the dark with this headlamp. I have not encountered any problems with the battery compartment, just like with any gadget, one has to practice proper care to ensure your tools will not fail on you. Take care of your gear and your gear will stay with you for a long time. I only wish this headlamp has the red led light, but that I think is just a luxury feature on a headlamp that I could live without. Again, great price here at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MFParker from Wayne, NJ on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I highly recommend this headlamp. I have six of them. One on each floor of the house, one in the garage and each car. They have two power sittings which work out very well. you cant beat Sierra's price on the Princeton Tec's Yukon HL LED headlamp either. Best headlamp I have used. Whenever working around the house I always have one on my head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rr from arizona on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Very bright. Need to get use to the switch. Even though the lights are different It is hard to determine which light is on if not looking in the distance. Princeton assembled is USA. It looks like they lowered their warranty to 5 years. Will see how it holds up.
  • Reviewed by WWIINut from West Chester, OH on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I have used headlamps on and off for years but they have always been the cheaper ones using 3X AAA batteries. They always had dead batteries because the button was accidently turned on and then you have to replace three batteries. I finally gave up.

    I thought I would try using a headlamp again and bought the Remix Pro. I just used it for three days/nights at cub scout camp and I cant be happier! The low setting is perfect for close work and the brighter single LED is super bright for seeing far distance while walking.

    The on/off switch is nearly impossible to accidently turn on and it is great to be able to hold the button down to cycle through the levels/LED options.

    If you are worried about the cost of the CR123 batteries, check out Ebay or do a search and you will find countless on-line stores selling them for $2 each or cheaper if you by in bulk.
  • Reviewed by kh from los angeles on Friday, June 13, 2014
    small inexpensive bike lite. fragile teeth holding light together where batteries load. Lifetime Princeton Tech warranty is only three years. probably because of the fragile thin plastic tech holding it together. ok if sierra trading post warrants, otherwise skip this light. stp charges shipping on warranty exchanges, kind of cheap on their part. better than nothing I guess
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from San Francisco on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Have only used this inside my house so far but planning on getting lots of use out of it camping this summer. Is also nice to have around in case of power outages
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jkill from ny on Monday, June 9, 2014
    nice product but always hate burning through batteries. If it came with a rechargeable battery pack would give it a star. there is a 200 lumen with that option so may end up getting one of those as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheldon from Colorado on Friday, June 6, 2014
    For $25 on a deal flyer I don't think you can find a better light. Light output is awesome. Battery life seems great. A touch on the heavy/bulky side but I quickly forgot about it after wearing it for an hour. I was used to small cheaper headlamps. Being water resistant makes the button a little firm to push and cycle through settings but not a problem. In the immortal words of Lloyd, "I like it a lot".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NONE from New England on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Price was right. I was impressed with the brightness. Battery door was difficult to open and I can see how it might break as others have posted. Batteries last so long with LED's that it would not bother me to put some tape on it if it broke.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 150 »
  • 1-10 of 1493 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;