Customer Reviews Of:
Privo by Clarks Desire Fun Ballet Flats (For Women)

Closeouts. Fulfill your childhood dream of becoming a prima ballerina -- or at least look like you did -- when you slip the Desire Fun ballet flats from Privo by Clarks onto your feet. A combination suede and matte leather upper topped off with criss-crossing elastic straps lends a feminine, dainty appeal to your look.

  • Suede and smooth leather upper
  • Elastic straps
  • Leather lining
  • Leather-lined cushioned footbed
  • Rubber outsole
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Privo by Clarks of England
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 3.657142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by twoclippedwings from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    So disappointed! I have had to accept that I wear an 11 1/2, not an 11. I purchased these hoping they would give a little. Since I wore them multiple times I could not return them. They are cute and well made, just didn't fit.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mermaid1 from Cape Cod MA on Monday, September 3, 2012
    The lacing does make this look like a ballet flat. The sole is well cushioned but without arch support-- probably not to wear all day. Unlike another reviewer I didn't find the edge cutting into my bunion (I have one on my left foot) but I did put the shoes into a shoe stretcher to widen the M width to avoid exacerbating the problem. They were very cheap and look charming so I will take my chances.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Albuquerque, NM on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    I had a similar style from Privo that I loved. These are a little more fancy. I still miss the old ones, they were super comfortable from the very beginning. I have a feeling these will break in over time. I really like that these are the ballet style without being shiny or with a silly bow as many of the other brands have.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from Michigan on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    I wanted so badly for these shoes to fit, but they didn't. I have wider feet, and that was fine, but the the start to the toe box hit my bunion in just the wrong spot. Oh well. Super cute, and super comfy-- sort of suctions your foot.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Mom from Northeast on Friday, July 6, 2012
    Very Cute. A little tight at the top. I went a half size larger and they are still a little small.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MyNameIsMommy from Suburbia, MA on Friday, May 18, 2012
    These are cute, versatile shoes, and provide more cushioning than most ballet flats. They do look a bit like real ballet shoes, as one reviewer noted, but I feel that adds some personality to the shoe. I will wear them with knee length skirts, capris and skinny trousers. I bought the eggplant color to go with several shades of purple items I own. found these true to my normal 7.5 size, but my feet are somewhat wide and chunky. A smaller narrow foot may not fill these out and end up with loose straps.
    • Best Uses: Church, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Modern, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by LuLu from Arizona on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I am giving these 3 stars because the cons and pros are about equal. I love the color (purple) and the style but I'm afraid they will never break-in enough and I will own yet another pair of cute shoes that torture my feet.
    I read the reviews that said these shoes are stiff and the straps were too tight. I found the stiffness to be all in the toe box while the straps were completely the opposite for me. Clark's packaging supports stretched the elastic so much that the straps stand a good 1/2" off my foot! I am a size 6 so the compactness of my foot and the "one size" product packaging is probably the cause. Not sure I can tighten them without having the elastic shortened. Then there is the way the top edge of the shoe opening pinches my toes. I also feel like I will have to keep my toe nails clipped to the quick to relieve the pressure to the tops of my big toe.
    The prices/return policy at STP certainly make it affordable to keep trying till I find some non-black flats that work for me. I'm quite sad about these shoes- they are painfully pretty (pun intended) and I wanted them to replace a pair of Privos I've been wearing for the past 7+ years that finally wore out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Cons: Pinch at toes, Staps too loose, Too Stiff
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz Loves Shoes from Crofton, MD on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    I ordered both the black and the burgundy color. I've worn the black pair to work for a couple of days so far this week. They are stiff and hit the top part of my left foot where I had bunion surgery years ago. I've put a rubber pad in that part of the shoe, and that has helped quite a bit. I'm hoping the shoe softens up with more wear as I do like the way they look with slacks.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Fort Worth on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Purple shoes! Who knew! The color is so calm it goes with lots of different colors. I love 'em.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, They go anywhere, Travel, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiny Tires from Florida on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    These are very cute shoes and unfortunately, I had to return them as they were too small and too narrow.
    • Best Uses: Date Night, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4