Privo by Clarks Hayseed Ankle Boots - Waterproof Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Ice and slush are no match for this comfortable, rubber-bottomed Hayseed ankle boot from Privo by Clarks, made from waterproof suede and fitted with a cozy rib-knit sock liner and massaging insole.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active and over 50! from California on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    These boots are great to slip on and run out the door. They are comfortable enough to take a walk in, and keep your feet warm and dry too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sensitive feet want to look cute too from Springdale, AR on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I've worn these shoes a couple times now with cords or jeans to work. I have a 15 minute walk to and from my car each day, and these shoes work well for that.

    These shoes are very comfy and warm. They seem well made and durable. Haven't tried out the waterproofing yet. The leather is a bit stiff and I got blisters on the top of my toes and heels on first wear. I have more problems with blisters and hotspots than the average person, so this may not affect you if you don't have especially thin foot skin like me. The rubbing will probably decrease with wear and was not enough for me to want to return them.

    I think they are very cute and fairly versatile, but a few of the style elements diminish the shoe's versatility and contribute to my 3 star rating. The button and elastic band on the side are the only closure. Cute, but lacking ankle support. Also, it is impossible to make the boots fit flush with your leg, so you can see the top of the boot protruding out quite far under pants, especially close fitting ones, if you want to wear your pants over the boot rather than tucked in.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Lover from Northern Indiana on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    This is a very cute boot and appears to be very well constructed. My experience was that the boot was difficult to put on-whether this would get better over time, I do not know. Once the boot was on, the length felt fine but the toe box was very tight.Normally I can accept that for the first couple wears, but with this boot it was just too tight and too uncomfortable. I don't have a wide foot and usually don't have an issue with the width of the shoe/boot. Unfortunately, these will have to go back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cute, Durable, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by little t from syracuse, ny on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    very comfortable and stylish
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LittleFeets from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I ordered a half-size up, as recommended by previous buyers. The toe area was very narrow, while my heel was loose enough to pop out while walking. The lip of the boot is flared quite wide and hit against my shin... poor design for what looks like a cute boot. I sent it back immediately.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by ErinG from Atlanta,GA on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Love the way these boots look, to bad I couldn't even get them on. These boots are way too narrow, so if you have wide feet be warned and don't order these. We had to send them back. :-(
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, too narrow
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from Toronto, ON on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    As many other reviewers have mentioned, these boots tend to run a bit small and narrow. So I ordered half a size up and they fit fine for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Local Lady from Silverdale, WA on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Loved this pair, got the Black, will be perfect for winter!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Play, Stable, Stylish, Walking, Well Made, Work
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by QaySyrah from Santa Rosa, CA on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    These boots are narrow and also run tight across the front of the foot. Sadly had to be returned ...
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Santa Fe Mama from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Got these for myself and my daughter. Neither of us can keep them because the are just so darned narrow. I just know my foot will be cold due to the squeeze and cannot possibly get a sock in there!

    Too bad, they are really cute! They are going back...
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit, Poor Fit
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.