• Pro-Tec Reviews

Pro-Tec
Pro-Tec 3.695652 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wifes Ski helmet from Spartanburg, SC on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I rec'd my helmet several days after I was hoping. I was planning on receiving it before my wifes birthday, but it arrived 3 days later than expected.
    The brand looks to be made of good quality hardware. Construction looks great, but the helmet is too small for my wife. I actually purchased her a helmet back in early December, since it was too large for her , she talked me into keeping it for myself. Once she rec'd all of her gifts that I purchased from Siera, she did not want me to replace the helmet, she wanted me to just keep it and she would use her old one. I found a good deal on the Pro-Tec and as I have mentioned , it is too small. So now she wants me to return it and forget about it. I plan on returning it today (12-12) and trying to get a medium, same manufacture, style, etc.. I will rate it when I receive the next helmet. If Pro -Tec has this same one in her size, then I will most likely purchase it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Blow from Oregon on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Excellent, strong and comfortable,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Very disappointed from Arizona on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I do have difficulty getting a good fit in Bike helmets. This one fit well, easy to adjust. I did order size up, but probably would have been OK with my usual size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TEJosh from Chattanooga on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Helmet was missing center padding so I returned it. Agree with other reviewers, this helmet runs small.
  • Reviewed by Ian from Alaska on Friday, September 12, 2014
    Hello. I purchase this helmet as I am trying to get back into cycling. I have a large head, usually an extra large or about 7 5/8 in hat sizes. I ordered the extra large and it showed up yesterday. It does fit, so I can't ding the helmet there, but what is really unfortunate is that the extra large helmet looks absolutely massive on my head. Looks like a giant mushroom. I am happy to wear a helmet and ride safely, but I have limits on how I look when I leave the house. This looks ridiculous.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Umstead 12 from North Carolina on Saturday, September 6, 2014
    This Pro-Tec helmet was a great deal. I've worn it several times on trail and it's very light, comfortable, and has good ventilation and protection. The BOA system in the back makes size adjustments easy. My Smith Approach Max sunglasses fit well when wearing this helmet. I wear a 7 1/4 fitted baseball hat and the large fits well. I may buy another for my son who likes mine so much that he's been wearing it every time he bikes. The matte Army Green also looks pretty sweet.
  • Reviewed by yosemitescott from Near Yosemitre on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    The Riot helmet is really poorly padded compared to any other helmet I've owned, making it a bit uncomfortable. The attachments for the padding are small velcro dots that barely hold it in place. Also, the underside of the visor on the grey helmet I got is a light neon yellow. Putting a bright surface right above the eyes goes against common sense and I've never seen it done on any other piece of head wear.
  • Reviewed by yosemitescott from Yosemite on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I ordered this helmet in XXL along with several Bern Brentwoods in L and XL. The padding in the Pro-Tek Riot is unacceptable even for a cheap big box helmet: too thin, poorly attached, and poorly placed. The Bern helmets showed good design and execution in the padding. The vents in the Bern helmets are better placed too.
  • Reviewed by postime from Bucks County, PA on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I have tried many mountain bike style helmets and they always seem to sit on top of my head instead of my head sitting IN the helmet. The Pro-Tec Cyphon broke the curse! My egg shaped head actually fits IN the helmet and reduces the ridiculous mushroom result of a bike helmet. The helmet is light with decent ventilation, comfortable straps, and excellent fit system.
    As other reviews mentioned you might want to size up. I was on the top end of S/M and ordered the Large. The large fits great but that's with the adjustment half way tightened.
  • Reviewed by millcreek from fremont,CA on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I am impressed by quality of this helmet. bought it because price was great at STP.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;