Probar Halo Organic Snack Bar - Box of 12

Closeouts. Stay energized on your next ride, hike or run with the big flavor and natural ingredients of the Probar Halo organic snack bar.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abraxas from San Jose, CA on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Imagine if you and your friends made some hike/snack/energy bars using honey and graham crackers. Assume, in this fantasy, that none of you had any particular skill in this area. Now, picture finally getting them into a form that very much resembles the "real thing". That's what you get here.||They look about right. Honey and crackers were unequivocally involved. They are not vile, but they are no
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna, retired from Michigan on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I knew these were past date when I ordered them, but wanted a chance to try a brand not available locally. Bad decision - rancid flavor and unappealing crumbly texture led to me throwing them out after trying to eat one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chick from Bethlehem Pa on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Better then most bars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chrisc from Williamsburg, VA on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Love the fact that it's very healthy, not a bunch of sugar like other snack bars. Also a good size and filling, so I actually use it as a meal replacement when I'm on the go!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allegro from san francisco on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Like the fact that it is only 150 calories, but there is an oily residue that is not very pleasant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amaranthiness from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, November 5, 2012
    While I like most every ProBar I've ever had; a great company of integrity using organic ingredients...they missed the mark on this one. Cardboard
    • Cons: Love Most Probar Not This, Yuck
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karacake from LI, NY on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I liked these rocky road bars, been getting tired of the same old thing. Like the vegan "marshmallows" and the oat taste & chew.
    • Best Uses: Snack
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Maven from New Mexico on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I could not believe, after we had finished much of this box, that Sierra Trading Post actually sent us food that had already past its expiration date by several weeks. I couldn't believe this company would be so dishonest. For shame, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Michigan on Friday, September 14, 2012
    These are pretty tasty. I only gave 4 stars because they don't have tons of protein in them but they are a better snack than the granola bars you would buy at the grocery store!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Lafayette, IN on Friday, September 14, 2012
    How much do I like this product? I've placed three separate orders for several boxes already. Pro-Bar is not too sweet, tasty, substantial at just 140 calories, and the ingredients are supposed to be organic. I usually don't buy snack bars because the ones I've tried (even Lara bars) are too sweet, or too fatty, or too bland, if not downright unpalatable. Just two of these bars spaced 6 hours apart can get me through a 12-hour day with no lunch break. (I am not endorsing this behavior -- but I'm forced to have this schedule two months every semester.)

    So absolutely, get them from STP while you can -- though I might beat you to it :-)!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.