It’s hard not to succumb to the enchantment of a Pure Handknit sweater; our customers rave about the chunky artisan sweaters from the Pure Handknit company. Not only are Pure Handknit sweaters a delight to wear, but responsible citizens appreciate the company’s highly ethical culture. All Pure Handknit sweaters are made by a group of Thai women who are treated with respect and ply their trade in an environmentally friendly work environment. The designs for Pure Handknit sweaters originate in Canada, where they’re imagined into thick cotton car ... Learn more about Pure Handknitdigans and pullovers with charming oversized buttons that encapsulate Pure Handknit’s signature look. It is the buttons, in fact—beautifully handmade from pounded tin, coconut and shell—that garner compliments like “where did you get that great sweater?” Treat yourself to a lovingly handmade Pure Handknit sweater, and feel good all over. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 52
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fordhammsw from western NY on Friday, April 22, 2016
    I bought this in both the fuschia and teal. I love them! They are actually knit out of a cotton ribbon, which gives them a higher-style look than plain cotton yarn. At first I was slightly put off by the feel of the back of the armhole, but realized that it's a function of the design of the back, and once I got the sweater "seated" correctly it's a non issue. The longer back nicely covers one's backside. The jewel tones are beautiful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
    I love the quality of Pure sweaters. This one looked cute in the photo, but when it came, the color was darker than I'd hoped, and the fit was so oversized and baggy it just sort of hung on me like a stretchy blanket. Back it went. Sorry.
  • Reviewed by sw hiker from Colorado on Friday, April 8, 2016
    Very nice sweater looks like the images on the website. The cut is flattering to my pear shaped figure. The material is a cotton 64% /nylon blend 36% blend so be aware that the chunky yarn that makes up the sweater does not look like an all cotton yarn--it has a little bit of a more polished feel to it. I wear an 8-10 and the medium-large fit me well. If you have a large bust, it may not fit you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarolB from Charleston, SC on Sunday, February 28, 2016
    I wasn't sure I'd like this when I ordered it, but the price was great. It is very feminine, high quality, and comfortable. It also looks great from the back. The only thing I wasn't crazy about is the large pin that closes the front, will probably change that in some way
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Global Nomad from Shanghai, China on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    I really enjoy this fun sweater!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie from NM on Friday, February 5, 2016
    Was surprised that it was nicer then expected. Lovely colour of black and cream, comes with a safety pin that has black cotton thread crocheted on it, nice touch. Would have preferred a button closure but this vest is very nice, after washing it looks super pretty, hangs nice on the body with lovely shaping, the collar is wide and good to protect your neck if it's windy or sunny out. Would recommend this item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from PA on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    The fit was flattering and I liked the blue red color and fun buttons. This will be a great weekend sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Davis, CA on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    I love this for 3 season wear. I have already worn it several times.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shadoesoul from Toledo, Ohio on Sunday, December 6, 2015
    I got a size larger than I thought I needed and it is still way too small. I haven't washed it because I'm sure once I do it will not fit at all. Sleeves are also VERY short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pookie from Michigan on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    I love the color & the style is very flattering for me. I wore it under a mock turtleneck & it was warm without bulk. The size was perfect; I usually wear large, but this M/L was just right!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 52
;