Customer Reviews Of:
PX Triathlon Tri Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to quick-drying, water-repellent fabric and a low-bulk TRI FIT chamois, PX Triathlon's tri shorts offer serious comfort and performance for serious athletes.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Pennsylvania on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I've found with a lot of triathlon gear they tend to run small. I'm a fairly petite person so I thought a M size would do however it was cutting off circulation to my thighs. I ordered a larger size, we'll see how they do.
  • Reviewed by jocoma from Kansas on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Love the short length, and the medium was true to size on me. Love the pockets on the outside of the thigh. The grippers are just a little tight even on my stick legs. The only negative issue is that there is absolutely NO padding for cycling, so I would never use these for racing. They were cheap enough to justify hanging on to for swim and run training.
  • Reviewed by sscc33 from central coastal Florida on Monday, June 24, 2013
    But cute. I did order up in size-anytime the reviews say that for spandex on Sierra, I pay attention. But these are not mid thigh-they are top of thigh-ish, I felt like too much leg was showing and they would ride up as I swam or ran.
  • Reviewed by KJ from Fredericksburg, VA on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    true fit and comfortable
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Delray Beach, FL on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I bought a size L (I am 5"11', 138 lbs). The tight leg grippers were uncomfortable and made my thighs look like sausage links! The fabric seem thin/cheap, but I didn't keep so I don't know how it would hold up.
  • Reviewed by GrampyF from New Jeresy on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I bought these for my oldest daughter, she normally wears a size small. I read a review that said to buy a size larger so I did buy a medium and these were far too small. We do believe these were children's shorts vs.. adult shorts. I have made many purchases at STP and I must say that this is the 1st and only time we have ever had a sizing problem like this. Returning them for credit was so easy with STD so nothing was really lost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Momma from Portland ME on Friday, June 29, 2012
    I love these tri shorts for training, have not raced in them yet. They are a close fit and the legs are shorter than my other tri shorts but I love them that way. I am 5'5' and 110# and the medium is fine, would not want a small which is what I typically order. The padding is less than most shorts which makes them less bulky.
    • Best Uses: Races, Training
    • Cons: Legs are short, Padding in seat is minima
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High Quality Material, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    As I think other posters have noted, the bottom of the leg has a weird fit. On me, it was very unflattering so it's going back.
    • Best Uses: Races
    • Cons: Unattractive Design
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigislandpaddler from Kamuela, Hawaii on Monday, April 9, 2012
    The inseam wasn't the 6" that were shown in the ad - it was more like 3". Also, the fabric was thinner than I expected and the fit ran small.
    • Best Uses: Training
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Washes Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trideb from knoxville,tn on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    very short. returned them.
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: