Customer Reviews Of:
Racktime Work-It Shoulder Bag Bike Pannier

Closeouts. Racktime's Work-It shoulder bag bike pannier is a must-have for commuters who enjoy cycling to work. The multi-functional bag offers plenty of space for your office essentials and includes a removable, padded shoulder strap so you can easily carry it into your workplace.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by graphical from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I bought this bag to carry a MacBook Air. I wanted something that would pop off the bike and go straight into meetings. I use it for airplane travel, too. The bag works, is nice and small, fits really well in an airline overhead standing up. It lacks a well-padded cover for the computer. You need to get a sleeve if you really want the computer protected from bumps. Also, the outside pocket holds my phone charger cables well, but is too small for the Mac power supply, so that gets pushed in with the computer. Not elegant.

    The plastic hooks on the pannier hold the bag securely to the rack. The elastic is strong. The tilt-up feature is nice when I am on my folding bike. Most panniers hit my foot, so this is a big plus on this bag.

    The bag isn't waterproof, but there is a sweet little rain cover in an outside pocket. Very nice touch. The zipped panels covering the rack hooks work perfectly, too, to turn it into a briefcase with no ugly hooks showing.

    The colors are brown, black and gray. The picture on this review page isn't quite right. Replace the gray panels with brown and you've got it. The seams are gray and reflective as a pannier should be. I like it, but my wife thinks it looks a little some other decade. Not my problem - it rides behind me. Good purchase.
  • Reviewed by car from Sacramento on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I had hoped to use this bag to replace my old worn out pannier that I use for commuting to work but it just doesn't hold as much. I also had a little trouble trying to mount it to my rack so I returned it. Sierra Trading Post, as usual, made it extremely easy to return.
  • Reviewed by Astro Gerry from North Carolina on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    This is a nice commuting bag with thoughtful features like an integrated rain cover in the back pocket. About the only thing I'd improve would be to add reflective strips on back and side. The main compartment will just take my Vostro 1720 laptop, which has a 17 inch screen 1920x1200 display. However, the laptop compartment has minimal padding, so you'll probably want to put a smaller one in a separate sleeve then into this bag to improve protection in case you crash. There are two other separate external zipped pockets with enough room for several books, and the usual internal pockets and zips for phone, pens, keys. Once off the bike, the bag is very useful if somewhat cheap looking especially the brownish one I bought as the only one left. The strap is solid and the attachment points are hidden behind zipped flaps and adapt to different carriers easily.
  • Reviewed by Koke from New York on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    Easy to place and remove, light, convenient!
  • Reviewed by Linda from South Carolina on Friday, July 26, 2013
    Looks like nice materials but the zipper was broken and there was some strange white smudges on the front. Sent it back
  • Reviewed by Farhad from Berkeley on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Sleek and trim. I have to think a little more about how I'm going to fit everything into it more than a backpack, it is a little smaller. But the convenience of not have a bunch of weight on my back while biking to work, and being able to carry the bag seamlessly into a work setting, is great. I've used it for a couple weeks, and it seems that it is good quality and durable.
  • Reviewed by Commutey from Minneapolis on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    I bought and returned a few panniers before I decided this was the perfect commuter bag for me. Thoughtful design with many compartments but not too many. Very easy attachment system. I use this for commuting and it easily fits a change of clothes, lunch, shoes, and toiletries. I use an Eagle Creek 15 in Pack It folder to keep my clothes wrinkle free for the commute.
  • Reviewed by Rich from Wasatch Front on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    In the past I commuted with a small backpack but this is so nice not having anything on my back on those hot days. It comfortably holds a change of clothes, lunch, ipad, and some other odds and ends. It can be used on either side of the bike, but you have to take off the bracket and reposition. This feature enables the back to tilt up to avoid hitting the back of your foot as you peddle. Slips on and off the rack easily, and is secure while I ride. Having the waterproof pouch in its own outside pocket is a plus. It is bright orange if you want a little bit more visibility you don't have to wait for the rain to use it.
  • Reviewed by Rich from Wasatch Front on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    I used to commute with a small backpack but this is so nice not having anything on my back on those hot days. It comfortably holds a change of clothes, lunch, ipad, and some other odds and ends. It can be used on either side of the bike, but you have to take off the bracket and reposition. This feature enables the back to tilt up to avoid hitting the back of your foot as you peddle. Slips on and off the rack easily, and is secure while I ride. Having the waterproof pouch in its own outside pocket is a plus. It is bright orange if you want a little bit more visibility you don't have to wait for the rain to use it.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Midwest on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
    I bought this as a gift for a son who bicycles to work, so I have not tried it myself. The bag seems well designed and soundly constructed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3