Raffi Merino Wool Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Clean finished and tailored for the modern man, this merino wool sweater from Raffi is refined casual at its finest, with crew neck and satin elbow patches.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from Minneapolis MN on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Very nice sweater, but sleeves are too short for me; I'm 6' tall, 230 lbs, fit, "linebacker" size, and sleeves were just way too short- had to send it back. Also, sleeve patches weren't the coolest, but OK
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban walker from san francisco on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Great sweater. My husband loves it. Tried to buy another in brown and it came much smaller. Had to send it back twice.
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gov from helendale ca on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    What a nice, heavy, beautiful sweater. Why on earth did someone put these dumb military looking elbow patches on the sleeves? I'm hoping I can remove them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Elbow patches
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Area Man from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    I returned to STP because I wanted another Raffi sweater - I had a couple and loved them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Virji from India on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    I feel comfortable in using it everywhere. Nice stuff.
    • Best Uses: Formal Events, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dukehuh from Boulder, CO on Monday, January 23, 2012
    I've bought Raffi sweaters before and have stuck with them mainly because I know my size. The thing that struck me with this sweater is that the wool was much softer than previous Raffi sweaters I've bought.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfy, True to Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meromaine from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    This is wonderfully constructed sweater made from heavy, soft fabric with a fine hand. As I removed it from the wrapping my elation vanished when I saw the cheap, almost vinyl-like elbow patches that mar an otherwise attractive garment. I'd bought it for someone else, and the gift recipient felt the same way (i.e., it was *almost* a perfect sweater; the darn elbow patches ruin it for us). If you would not be hung up on this detail it is a great value for your money.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Cigar smoking, Grading papers at a cafe, Weekend
    • Cons: Elbow patches
    • Pros: Generous cut, Gorgeous hefty fabric, Very well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chaccodog from Murrieta, CA on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    Love this sweater, it was a bit too tight on husband, he has broad shoulders. Ended up perfectly fitting my father in law. He loves it! Excellent quality. It is dress casual, but would look great with a pair of nice jeans.
    • Pros: Stylish and well made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews