Raichle 60-Degree Mountaineering Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. No matter how challenging the terrain, you can head for the summit with confidence in Raichle 60-Degree mountaineering boots.

  • Rugged nubuck upper with full rubber rand
  • Generously padded collar and tongue
  • Heavy-duty metal lacing hardware
  • Wicking synthetic lining
  • Removable footbed
  • Nylon shank
  • Crampon-compatible heel ridge
  • Vibram® extreme traction rubber outsole
  • Height: 6"
  • Weight: 4 lb. 9 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in Romania.
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Birdy the Backpacker from Redwood Coast, Northern California on Tuesday, February 15, 2011
    I am a wildlife biologists who needs heavy duty boots to navigate some very steep and rugged terrain. I just retired my last pair of Raichle boots, I got three whole years out of them ( pretty good considering i wear them just about everyday the entire field season March-August). These boots have some SERIOUS ankle protection and are very stiff, i would not recommend them for casual trail hiking. I am looking forward to getting these broken in. I am sure these boots will see me through at least a handful of field seasons!
    • Best Uses: Bushwhacking, Mountaineering
    • Pros: Bulky, Rugged, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by prestonlawrence from Long Island NY on Wednesday, December 01, 2010
    I bought two pair to make sure sizing was right. One suppose to be "8US" and "8.5US" but the boots were really 7-7.5. Price was so low if you could buy 4 different sizes around your size you might make one work. It will require trail and error try on.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor
    • Cons: Sizing off on STP website
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Seems well made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth the hiker from Chicago on Monday, November 29, 2010
    I climb in mountains and meadows about fifty days each year. I need something I can rely on in mud, ice, gravel, slick grass, crusty snow. These are it. I like Salomon boots but they were too hard to find. These seem just as good.

    I also will wear them for walking five plus miles on city streets in bad weather. Way better than Ugh-type boots. Stability and safety.

    I've walked six miles in them so far. All good results. No break in blisters.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, City use in bad weather, Mountain hiking, Outdoor
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bulky, Fit wide feet well, Protect ankles, Rugged, Weather Resistant, Will navigate in snow
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mouse from Sandpoint, Idaho on Friday, August 13, 2010
    Very tough and the height helps with weak ankles
    • Best Uses: Crampon compatible, Long Climbs
    • Cons: European sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Rugged, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Avid Bargain Shopper from Seattle, WA on Saturday, July 31, 2010
    I returned these boots because I decided I wanted gore-tex boots to ensure that my feet were dry. Good padded and insulated boot. For some reason, the size 5.5 converts to 7.5 US here but in other raichle shoes, 6 is a 7.5. My normal non boot shoe size is a 7 US and would have preferred a 6 (euro) in these. That said, I never actually used the boot.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oknesam from Guadalajara, Mexico on Monday, July 12, 2010
    I'll use this boots for 1 week-big wall at a really rainy weather in Mexico, and i couldn't be more certain about my choice, they are really light and comfy, and specially rugged; since i picked up 4 a hiking down here i felt like if they were already break in and my feet stay warm and dry, i get surprised that even that they were made for women the boots works well to me; if u are looking 4 a good deal price-quality this boots are... this is my first purchase in STP [...]!!!
    • Best Uses: Ice climbing, Long Climbs, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redwildflowers from Germany APO on Tuesday, June 08, 2010
    I read the reviews and ordered my true size - which is a 7. They felt too narrow and my big toe was hitting against the top. Sent them back for a half size larger. Other than that, the boots are fabulous. Exactly what I wanted.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Bulky, Rugged, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the hiker from CA on Saturday, May 08, 2010
    Boot feels great on and the insole can be replaced with one of your choosing.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Thin insole is removable, Well made sturdy boot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AudreyDe from Battle Ground, WA on Saturday, April 10, 2010
    I'm still in the process of breaking these in, but can tell that they are going to be perfect. I will be climbing Mt. St. Helens in June and am excited to have these boots for that climb.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Rugged, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina from NE on Tuesday, March 23, 2010
    Very Nice Boots
    • Best Uses: Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Rugged, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.