Raichle All-Degree Gore-Tex® Lite Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Raichle All-Degree Lite mountaineering boots have the heavy-duty protection of a standard mountaineering boot in a lighter package. Rugged Gore-Tex® suede and synthetic uppers are fully waterproof breathable.

  • Extra tongue flap is fully gusseted to keep out debris
  • Stiff, lugged Vibram® outsoles are crampon-compatible
  • Reinforced toe and heel
  • Padded collar and tongue
  • Non-insulated
  • Height: 5"
  • Weight: 3 lb. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Closeouts. Korea.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Girl from Davis, CA on Sunday, April 17, 2011
    Looks like they might have been great, but I couldn't get them on my feet to tell you.
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abraham from Lehavim, Israel on Thursday, May 6, 2010
    Nice pair of boots. Relatively light weight for a crampon-compatible boot. Performance in snow and ice conditions on the mountains - remains to be seen.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: None so far
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paitti from Cornwall CT on Monday, March 29, 2010
    I haven't fully tested them yet (ie not taken them into the Whites for their real test). I am an occaisional hiker, but I need the ankle support which is why I am trying "mountaineering" boots. Otherwise, merrell day hikers are great for me - these are the "real thing" and I have to see if they are too stiff. I LOVE vibram soles for traction.
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Seem OK at this time
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great laces - don't undo, Great Traction, Not had long-need to test
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mjoyjohn from Vancouver, WA on Monday, March 15, 2010
    Great all-around women's mountaineering boot, excellent value.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolores from SC on Wednesday, March 10, 2010
    [...]
    • Cons: Felt like wooden shoes, Heavy, Too Stiff/Not Flexible, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Runs narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdorsy types from cosmopolis, wa on Friday, January 29, 2010
    These are the perfect hybrid boots for hiking that can take you to some pretty extreme places. They could be pushed to the limits on technical climbs although there are boots better suited for this purpose, our purpose was a boot that could get you comfortably and safely to 95 percent of the places we want to go. waterproof is great for snow in high elevation and mud in the rainforest. We bought these for less technical climbs on Mt. Adams and Mt. St. Helens. Good stability and ability to kick steps without the over-insulation and rigidity of a pure alpine boot. Great for the Olympics.

    My wife, who is very hard to fit loves these but felt that they were a half size small. I always order 2 pairs in the size I think will fit and the next size up for her. She picked the next size up if that says anything... She loves them!
    • Best Uses: Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves to walk from Lyman, Me. on Monday, January 25, 2010
    I got these boots to replace non- waterproof hikers for day hikes and walks in the snow. My feet are wide and the toe box has ample room. I am still breaking them in, and they feel stiff and rub around the ankles a bit, which I expected from other reviews I had read.I am confident they will be completely comfortable in time.I love the light blue-gray color.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Long Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Euro-gal from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, January 23, 2010
    Love Raichle gore-tex boots (have two different pairs): supportive, waterproof, plenty of room in toe-box, although if you have big, wide feet, go with the men's equivalent boot if there is one - even Raichle seems to make toe-boxes slightly narrower for women's boots.
    One caveat - UK-Europe-US sizing charts can be way off here even across the same brand and are definitely wrong for this boot. For reference, I usually wear
    US 6 shoe, 6.5 - 7 hiking boot
    UK 3 - 3.5 shoe, 4 - 4.5 boot
    Eur. 36 shoe, 37 - 37.5 boot
    Says here the UK 4 = US women's 5.5 - no way I'd fit into 5.5 without chopping my toes off, but boot fits me just fine, like the 6.5 a UK 4 really is.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madtripper from Northeast PA on Monday, December 21, 2009
    I bought these as a gift for my wife. She absolutely loves them and they keep her feet both warm and dry. She uses them as a work boot around our property which involves cutting wood, yard work, and light hiking. Very sturdy and comfortable boot.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atena from New York, NY on Sunday, December 20, 2009
    They are very comfortable, you won't get blisters with these boots. They seem to run about half size too large.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.