Customer Reviews Of:
Raichle G3 Light Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Hit the trail in Raichle's G3 light hiking shoes, offering the terrain-gripping traction of a Vibram® Multisport Plus outsole.

  • Great for a variety of outdoor activities
  • Removable, lightly-cushioned footbed
  • Cool, breathable mesh and synthetic uppers
  • Weight: 1 lb. 10 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by olmadad from Ashland,WI on Sunday, April 24, 2011
    Needs some breaking in, but nice fit, seems to be good durable construction and can't beat the price
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good shoe at a great pric, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Columbus,Ohio on Saturday, June 19, 2010
    Perfect shoes!! [...] Perfect experience!! Highly rated!!!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Xterra Zip from Indian Harbour Beach, FL on Wednesday, May 5, 2010
    I wear the shoe mostly to kick around town. They offer good support and comfort, but some may be scared to sport this beautiful red shoe because it is bright!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coop from Blue Earth on Monday, April 5, 2010
    Very good hiking shoes.They were purchased for my son's Boy Scout hiking and camping activitives.
    • Best Uses: Hiking trails, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jahair from Laurel, MD on Wednesday, March 24, 2010
    I use the Raichle G3 Light Hiking Shoe for trails, but they can be used for everyday walking. They are very light and provide good arch support. I tried them with added arch and heel support but they were not needed. For a light hiking shoe the have a sneaker look with a outdoor feel (traction). Wish the came in a darker color combo.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban trekker from San Francisco on Monday, March 22, 2010
    I was impressed by the quality despite not being made in Switzerland.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by evensoar from Green Bay, WI on Sunday, March 14, 2010
    Sizing feels true, although the heel cup is a little loose for my foot. Nice firm sole.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DEWPoint from Philadelphia on Sunday, November 1, 2009
    Comfortable and enjoyable to wear from the fist that I tried them on. I was concerned about size issue I had with another Raichel boot (I wish I taken Sierra's sizing ½ size advice on another boot) but these were absolutely true to size and perfect fit. Would happily buy another pair of these shoes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable/No Break-In
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D mom of 3 from Lansing, MI on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    I bought these for my husband for our hiking trip. So far he loves them. I'll update after our trip for a more accurate rating.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from new jerusalem on Friday, June 26, 2009
    using this for everyday wear
    and for work, too, where the traction counts,
    and it's just fine. wish it was GREAT,
    but what really is on oily floors?
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Durable, Stabilizes Foot, Traction is ok not great
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2