Rainforest Micro-Suede Twill Parka - Removable Liner (For Men)

Closeouts. A versatile piece that combines warmth with a sophisticated look, Rainforest's micro-suede parka boasts a waterproof breathable membrane, a removable down liner and a zip-off collar that's lined with wool and cashmere.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CPA from Valparaiso, IN on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    A very good bargain. Extra warm with lots of styllish features. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Yuba City on Monday, November 05, 2012
    Rain Forest product are well made and great quality. With the restocking fee at Sierra Trading Post, I can't recommend buying this or any other product unless you are absolutely sure of the fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Crowder from Chattanooga, TN on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Ordered size L which is my size in every jacket or sweater I've owned (5'11", 190#, suit size 43R). This jacket was too large in every dimension. Order one size smaller for best results.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by not my real name from NY on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I haven't worn it out in the weather yet, but I'm planning to be dry and cozy when the Nor'easters hit (I'll need a hat, though. Seems like a roll-up-in-the-collar hood could have been easily added). Lack of an inside pocket limits it somewhat for the go-to travel jacket, where quick access to tickets, phone, schedule, etc., is needed (there is a small mp3 player pocket, but looks too small for my Ipod touch or phone). Did the design of the zip-in zip-out liner preclude pocketting? In general, though, I'm happy with the coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: No hood, No Useful Inside Pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred Bassett from New York, NY on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    Comfortable, warm, and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PCG from Boston, MA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    I was looking for a nice winter coat/parka for quite a long time, and I finally found this one. I'm very close to say it is perfect. The style of this coat is great, very traditional, yet with just the right amount of fashionable fit. I have the sable color, and it looks very nice, darker than I thought it would be. The front pockets are big, my wife thinks they are too big, but in my opinion they are great, you can stuff your gloves, scarf, hat, everything, they are also lined with a rubbery (waterproof) material, which makes them perfect for keeping important stuff. The hand warmers are lined with a soft fleece and really warm. The down liner is very very well made, warm, light and not bulky. All the zippers are great, never get caught. The coat is super windproof and I use it just with layer of thermal t-shirt and wool sweater. If you are looking for a traditional European looking parka, and not going to Europe to get one, get this! It is just a top notch product. I hope it will be my coat for a long time. Just for reference, I live in Boston, and it can get cold and really windy here.
    • Best Uses: Everyday commute, Going Out, Travel
    • Pros: Fits Well, Light, Looks good, Warm, Waterproof, Well contructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terpin from Boston on Sunday, January 08, 2012
    Rainforest is a great brand. This is my husband's 4th Rainforest coat.
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Awesome number of pockets, Fits perfectly, Zip-out lining
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeffo from Boston,MA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    Gift for my Father and he loves it
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailor from Ipswich, ma on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I wanted something a step up from a barn coat but that I could wear on a daily basis through three seasons. I found this online and (confession) found a local dealer and tried it on. I'm normally between XL and L and the L fits fine. The retail price of [$] was out of my range but with special discount at Sierra it was a third of that. A good deal.
    • Best Uses: A bit dressier, Daily winter coat, Not for yard work
    • Pros: Classy look, Nice Fabric, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy shopper from Australia on Monday, December 12, 2011
    The parka is exactly as it looks on line and a perfect fit (size L) for my height (178cm) and is very well made and quality parka. Priced well when on special.
    • Best Uses: cold winter days, Outdoors
    • Pros: Fits Well, Plenty of pockets, True to size, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.