Customer Reviews Of:
Randolph Aviator 55mm Sunglasses - Polarized, Glass Lenses

Closeouts. The company's flagship style, Randolph Aviator 55mm sunglasses are made in the USA with the finest components to rigid military specifications. They feature polarized mineral glass lenses, bayonet temples and a slightly squared, double-bridge frame shape.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ross Waverly from Ohio on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    I am a big fan of Randolph Engineering sunglasses. I've owned several pairs and they all have been top quality. The look good, fit great, and are tightly constructed. HOWEVER, the pair that I most recently ordered came without a hard shell case. That was very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The walker from Idaho on Monday, August 31, 2015
    Very stylish comfortable glasses
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Staring at the sun from Oregon on Saturday, August 15, 2015
    Randolph makes great, high quality glasses. Check the fit guide at Randolpf's website to help get the right size. These were just a tad big and I returned for the smaller size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainTime! from NOCA WA on Friday, July 17, 2015
    I had been looking from afar at these glasses and finally bought them at a great price. Now that I have them I should have bought them sooner. The quality feels way better than the oakleys and smiths I have been wearing for years, the polarized glass lens is a little heavier but looks great, and it comes with a fantastic leather case and repair kit (replacement nose pieces and each screw). Very happy and will buy again when I want a new style, not when they wear out because I don't think they will.
  • Reviewed by Curly Chris from North Carolina on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Great craftsmanship, good construction. Be careful of the sizing, as they go down to the mm. Perfect for my wife, though also works for a man. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by Curly Chris from North Carolina on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Got these for my wife, who cannot get enough of them. Classy cut for a male or female. Definitely pay attention to the size with these glasses, as they fit you to the millimeter. Excellent craftsmanship, and really great lens that make the world look warm.
  • Reviewed by Detigel from Minnesota on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Beautifully made glasses, the box label states plrzd but I do not see any of the rippling in tempered glass, such as rear windows of cars - unless these are different than all the other polarized sunglasses I have.
    Honestly I believe that these glasses are not polarized, any other purchasers of this product have any comments?
  • Reviewed by Key Denizen from Florida on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I have wanted a pair of Randolphs for quite a while, and was very happy to find them on sale. I needed glasses that would fit inside a full face auto racing helmet but still have excellent optics and comfort. These totally fit the bill. Not light, but fit my hard to fit face perfectly and very comfortable. Excellent glare resistance. Wear them every day for driving. Very pleased with the quality and look as well.
  • Reviewed by north* from Akaska on Sunday, August 4, 2013
    Fantastic
  • Reviewed by Col. Rogers from South Pacific on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    I have been wearing RE glasses for many years and I have several pairs, they are a high quality product. I learned about Randolph Engineering during flight school in the Air Force. I was an A-10 pilot for 10 years and RE aviators served me well over several tours in the Middle East. The bayonet temple pieces were specifically designed for pilots so they can easily slide onto your face while wearing a flight helmet. This is a great feature for motorcycle riders as well, or anyone that wears a helmet on a regular basis. In recent years John Hamm has made the RE Aviators a fashion statement through his character, Don Drapper, who wears them regularly on the show Mad Men. Check out some of the history/features of these glasses on Randolph Engineering's website and then save yourself some money by purchasing them here at STP.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2