• Rattlers Reviews

When you’re trekking through rattle snake country, consider suiting up in a pair of Rattlers snake chaps. Built using extremely tough, puncture-resistant 1000-denier Cordura® nylon with a water-repellent polyurethane coating for added weather resistance, Rattlers chaps are ideal for hunting and bushwhacking. Rattlers chaps are also designed to resist thorns, brambles, briars and other prickly vegetation, which makes them excellent for navigating difficult backcountry terrain. Get the protection and the peace of mind to make your outdoor excursions more enjoyable with a pair of Rattlers snake c ... Learn more about Rattlershaps. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Wyoming on Friday, August 22, 2014
    I bought these chaps for my husband to wear when working on the ranch. Luckily, he has not encountered a rattler while wearing them, but it makes me more comfortable knowing that he has them on.

    Sturdy fabric, easy to put on - and I hope I never can rate how effective they are if a snake were to bite at the chaps!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WaltfromPhilly from Pa on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Will get the job done a little stiff but a good option for snake boots Great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devan the hunter from Georgia on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The shipping time was second to none, sierra trading post is the best! I have been looking for snake chaps at an affordable price and had to look no further as sierra trading post beat any price out there. These chaps wear great, I have wore the 2 wknds straight now at our hunting club and I dont even realize I have them on. Great product! Thanks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lover from CA on Sunday, May 11, 2014
    These are very stiff. Haven't worn them outside yet. I ordered the color of the one with the picture with the buckle straps, yet I was sent one (same color ordered) with the snaps instead. I would think the straps would be better to adjust to fit/comfort. I got the short inseam, and it is fine with my 28" inseam.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by W.D.G. from Kentucky on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    good product.Had a pair for years and had to replace zippers once.wouldn't of had to bought a new pair but i would lone them out to people and someone never brought them back.I run beagles and i like the protection walking thru briars and knowing i have protection with snakes.real good product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by neckylooksha from massachusetts on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Liked the material and attachment mechanism to belt but length was way off for me. I am female 5'6 with 29 inch inseam so I ordered the short----way too short and bottom cuff was way to wide. Maybe it is because I wear pants at my waistline but I could have easily used the long length. Sent them back but liked the quality but not the fit.
  • Reviewed by Hunter from North Carolina on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I haven't got to try these out but they seem nice out of the package. Definitely tough and fairly stiff but I can still move pretty well in them. Rather large in circumference and wish they fir a little tighter. I ordered the H/L though so they should be bigger around and the length is fine with my 34 inch inseam. The extra circumference may help in being able to move and kneel in the woods. Gona try them out during turkey season but hopefully won't actually need them if you know what I mean
  • Reviewed by Alison from Boquete on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    I am a female and am 5-4" and of medium build. The Regular/Small size fits me perfect. They are NOT horribly stiff , you can bend your knees in a squat and move around freely. They do get hot out doing machete work in the hot sun. Most important is I feel protected. The price is well worth it.
  • Reviewed by Hiker from Western, NC on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    The chaps I ordered come all the way up to my pants and I have a 34" inseam. The snake protection ends around my knees, the rest is a Cordura type fabric that should give good protection if moving or working in thick brush. I would not want to try to hike with these on as they are about like wearing chain saw chaps which are fairly restrictive. I purchased them when cutting brush in overgrown areas and they should work well for this purpose.
  • Reviewed by rdmallory from Florida on Monday, July 15, 2013
    I am guessing pert of the protection is the are so big around the snake would have a hard time reaching you.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
;