Red Ledge Prospect Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Ultralight and highly packable, Red Ledge's Prospect jacket is always prepared for unpredictable, doom and gloom forecasts. Its convenient, no-frills ripstop nylon taffeta shell with a 1500mm polyurethane coating is fully seam sealed and is ideal for lightweight travel.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
  • Reviewed by nm from phila on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    needless to say, its not breathable, but when it was cold enough, it kept me dry. if your moving though, expect to sweat, and be wet from the inside of the jacket, which makes staying dry quite a conundrum.
  • Reviewed by Weather Watcher from southern utah on Thursday, September 05, 2013
    Yes, this jacket runs short in body length - the sleeve length is just fine though. I am female and the short body length doesn't bother me so much since I am just using it as a grab and run jacket for walking the dogs - however, I have a problem with the long sleeves - usually I can wear a man's jacket and be able to adjust the wrists to fit - that keep the sleeves from falling down over my hands - the wrists of this jacket have elastic around them - that's it - no hook and loop adjustable tab so the sleeves end up falling way down over my hands. I need to try and operate and see if I can't get to the elastic to shorten it so the sleeves will stay up around my wrists.
  • Reviewed by frankie from Vermont on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Light weight and very water proof. Great price. I'd buy another one if I needed one. Doesn't appear to be "bullet proof" and I suspect I could wear it out with heavy use, but it's what I was looking for for occasional rain protection. Sizing: I bought a large. I'm 5'8" and weigh 170 lbs. I got the right size.
  • Reviewed by Scott the Golfer from MD on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Great deal. Good quality. Perfect for golf in the rain
  • Reviewed by thebevster from Massachusetts on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    This jacket was exactly as described and shipped fast.
  • Reviewed by BWCA enthusiast from MN on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
    This jacket comes as described and functions very well for the cost. I bought this primarily for backpacking/canoe camping trips and it stuffs down to a small, packable size. It seems to be very high quality for the $20 it costs. Happy so far.
  • Reviewed by Pokey from Cortez, CO on Friday, August 02, 2013
    Its pretty lightweight and stuffs away easily. I was out in a light rain for several hours and it wasn't clammy on my skin. Excellent value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Happy Customer from Illinois on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    nice jacket. easy to pack
  • Reviewed by Walker from Colorad on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I bought this jacket based on price and the reviews. First off I thought the fit was a little odd - long sleeves and short waist. I could live with that. i used it first on a short but strenuous hike in the mountains in a light rain. I was not impressed with thee breathability, but it kept the light rain out. On my next short , but again a lot of up-hill -hike, again not very good breathability . Then it started to rain moderately hard and the jacket was soon soaked on the inside and after twenty minutes of pouring rain, I was pretty wet.
    It might be an okay back-up for the car, but not for hiking or backpacking where staying dry is critical.
  • Reviewed by Alaska Val from So. Cal on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    Bought this for our Alaskan cruise...won't know how well it works till we go. Fits fine seems to be well made.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.