Red Ledge Prospect Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Ultralight and highly packable, Red Ledge's Prospect jacket is always prepared for unpredictable, doom and gloom forecasts. Its convenient, no-frills ripstop nylon taffeta shell with a 1500mm polyurethane coating is fully seam sealed and is ideal for lightweight travel.

Average Rating based on 73 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
  • Reviewed by Farmer N Potter from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I have loved this jacket. It is super lightweight and surprisingly tough. I waited a while before reviewing it because it feels so light. But I have worn it a lot, and it is holding up really well. It is sewn together really well. It's a SUPER DUPER deal!
  • Reviewed by Luv to Travel from Maryland on Monday, September 30, 2013
    This jacket is lightweight roomier enough to layer with a sweater. Haven't worn it in the rain yet, but expect to stay dry.
  • Reviewed by happy2help from Oklahoma on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I got the Victoria color in size Large (12-14) and it fits great! I'm 5'7", 125 lbs. Color is a very pretty light blue.
  • Reviewed by RB from Russia on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    What the description should have said is that the jacket is more like a waterproof windbreaker than a rain jacket. Perhaps I just read what I wanted to hear. I am just glad I purchased this on sale but am not expecting it to last. If I get one year out of it, I'll be lucky. The design is exactly what I want but the material feels super cheap and flimsy.
  • Reviewed by Wrightsville Beach lady from North Carolina on Monday, September 2, 2013
    This coat is truly lightweight. It has enough room to layer underneath for warmth. It is waterproof. Think old school windbreaker feel. It suits my needs for a raincoat just fine, No frills at all.
  • Reviewed by Kalika Devi from Texas on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Wanted something for traveling (lightweight) a windbreaker that also provided warmth and found it in this jacket. Actually bought 2 - loved the color selections. It was easy to order - no shipment problems - correspondence was there. I am very very happy with the product
  • Reviewed by Jewel from florida on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    I haven't had the chance to road test this jacket yet but I did have my son spray me down with the hose just to give it a test run. So far so good! No leaks wear the jacket covered. Of course I got doused by my son who enjoyed the chance to get me with the hose. I will be travelling in Europe late this month and give it a true test. So far so good. I will update after real life conditions!
  • Reviewed by Janet - the mail currier from Windsor ME on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    glad I read the reviews, for I did order a large vs medium women jacket. the large was not overly big, it gave you a little wiggly room. I liked very else about the jacket - color - pockets ( some jackets do not have them!) - weight - very was good
    would recommend.
  • Reviewed by lucero from hallandale beach. FL on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    I loved everything..the color, the fit, the extralight weight, the waterproof material and the price. Thanks
  • Reviewed by retired hiker from Michigan on Monday, August 5, 2013
    This jacket is very sturdy but the fabric is light enough that it rolls up into a tiny stuffsack to go in my backpack. I don't want access to it unless it rains so it's nice that it can be tucked away and not take up much space. Great product.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 73 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.