With a heritage dating back to 1905, Red Wing Shoes are legendary as an American success story. One Red Wing shoe style was standard GI-issue for WWI soldiers, and after emerging successfully from the Great Depression and the Second World War, the Red Wing brand name became synonymous with reliable, comfortable leather shoes and boots. Norman Rockwell, the artist famous for Americana artwork, even created a series of drawings for Red Wing Shoes. In the 1970s, Red Wing Shoes spread to Canada, Mexico, South America and Europe, o ... Learn more about Red Wingffering its popular line of leather work boots and shoes. Red Wing has broadened its scope to offer everything from casual leather lace-up shoes and loafers to rugged work boots to thong sandals. Today, Red Wing runs three production facilities employing hundreds of expert craftsmen, but still makes each pair of oxfords, loafers, work boots and athletic shoes by hand. ... Less
Average Rating based on 643 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 65 »
  • 1-10 of 643 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willysmom from Philadelphia on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    I love these boots. They are very comfortable. My only wish is that they had more arch support.
    I walked 8 miles in them the other day and they felt good...no hot spots...no pain. Yeah!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not much arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fan of the outdoors from Alberta, Canada on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I bought my first pair of these shoes over 4 years ago, and finally had to replace them. Not bad for a pair of shoes that get worn almost every day and are my go-to shoes for hiking (I'll grab them for trail running and shorter hikes over my hiking boots). I was so glad to see them on STP at a great price so that I could replace the pair that are looking tired...
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Halia from Catskills on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    These boots were an excellent price and more cute/attractive than expected given that they are feature laden. I was not able to test them further, though, as I bought 8s with crossed fingers - I often need an 8.5 and this was no exception. They do feel true to size overall, but a touch narrow. They were basically comfortable despite being too small - no pinching or weird rough spots. Nice boots - I was disappointed that I couldn't make them work. they were a nice surprise - better than expected for the price.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads, Moderately wet conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ehsddfg from San Francisco, CA on Sunday, April 8, 2012
    These boots are wonderful! I do light hiking in some rocky/muddy areas and these are perfect for it. Haven't tried them over long distance yet, but don't expect problems. They are so comfortable, and don't cause that new-shoe chaffing. And they look great ;)
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sacramento girl from cottonwood on Wednesday, April 4, 2012
    Haven't put these boots to the test because of rainy weather, but I know that Vasque is part of the Red Wing line of incredible quality shoes and boots. Got these because we hike a lot and loved the toe rand that comes over toes, not just to end of toes.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil the outdoorsman from FL on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Love these shoes. They are well made with good traction. A little heavy for running but are great for everyday walking and hiking.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jb from Eagles Mere, Pa on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    General walking and hiking. Solid foundation and light weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twowheeler from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    Other than the fact you sent me the wrong shoe in the first place, I was happy with the resolution process and the product.
    Oh yea, due to the fact that by sending me the wrong shoe the first time, I did not get to use the wanted shoe on my trip to Big Bend National Park. I guess I will use next year.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Non Fungible from Michigan on Sunday, July 17, 2011
    This shoe is suitable for people with narrow feet. The boa lacing has its usual advantages, but it does not loosen as much as it does in other shoes, such as the North Face models, where it is used.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Jonz from Low Desert, CA on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    I like the lacing system. Also, I pronate a lot and with this shoe, my fore foot doesn't rotate off the sole. Not much padding but that helps me with motion control. You wouldn't want to do a lot of pavement miles running though walking is fine.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 65 »
  • 1-10 of 643 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;