Redfeather Arrow Snowshoes - 25"

Closeouts. The stability focused design and rounded tail of Redfeather's Arrow snowshoes make them perfect for tackling deep snow and a variety of terrain at a leisurely pace.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Boundary Waters Bob from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    These shoes are light, responsive, maintain their tracking very well, and are a joy to snowshoe on. They even climb steep hills well. Good for bushwhacking or use on previously shoed trails, I really like these snowshoes.
  • Reviewed by The Tinker from OH on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Ordered these because of a recent opportunity to do some snow shoeing in the Unitas and had a blast. The Redfeather's came via UPS and within 30 minutes I was outside hiking over the 20+ inches of snow we had gotten in NW Ohio. They will travel with me when we go north the Michigan and do some snowmobiling and snow shoeing in the same trip!! I'm stoked!!!
  • Reviewed by Mtn. Man from Tarryall Mtns, CO on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I have never been a fan of snowshoeing but to do any hiking this year they are a must. My hand-me down Solomons just didn't get it done. Shopped around and tried one other brand but settled on the Red feather Arrows. Find them to be light and easy to use. A pain to put on but then aren't they all? The powder coating feature is very nice as they do not develop lumps of snow in the claws when warmer weather appears.
  • Reviewed by First time shoeing from NJ & Vermont on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    We ordered the snowshoes for a trip to Vermont.
    They worked out great
    The only thing was the decking on the back of the shoe flipped snow up on even terrain
    Shoes were great on incline and going downhill.
  • Reviewed by Buck from Minnesota on Monday, February 03, 2014
    These are snowshoes. The bindings are a nice improvement over those on my 6 or 8 year old Redfeathers, but I wonder how the stretchy straps will hold up over time in cold weather. Cold = MN. The bindings are pretty foolproof to use, an important consideration for a dolt like me. The featured 'hinge' action does help with my gait, at the cost of snow tossed up my back. Gaiters keep my lower legs dry, but the back of the knees and thighs get coated with the snow thrown up. So no fifth star.
  • Reviewed by Old Bob from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Great product. Lots of fun. Easy to control. A little disappointing in deep loose snow as they do not have enough surface area to support wearer. The ease of control is due to the small size which is the negative in loose snow.
  • Reviewed by Jill from Alaska on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Good construction,easy on/off. Arrived quickly.
  • Reviewed by Jill from Alaska on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Good solid construction and work great. Arrived promptly love ordering from Sierra trading post.
  • Reviewed by chris from colorado on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    lightweight and a good strapping system
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.