Customer Reviews Of:
Redfeather Hike Snowshoes - 25"

Closeouts. Redfeather's Hike snowshoes are your ticket to a winter wonderland. A live-action hinge lifts the tail for greater speed and mobility, as well as less fatigue. Plus, the stainless steel crampons are powder-coated to prevent ice and snow build-up, ensuring secure footing in icy conditions.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Minnesota on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    These are a perfect fire engine red and a great addition to the holiday decor, and that is, unfortunately, the only current use I have for them, as we currently have no snow in Minnesota (what?!?) and none in the forecast. These do look very well-constructed and I can't wait to try them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donavan from Denver, Co on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I bought these for my girlfriend because she wanted a skinny shoe that would not hurt her hips by waddling. We have only used then once, but they seem to be a good fit. I can also report that because of the long back the snow will certainly kick up more than shorter, wider options.

    I have some nicer Redfeather shoes, and can't complain about those straps at all. They are a rubber band with hole in them to lock in the tighest option.

    This 25" option have a stretchy fabric like strap that does not work as easily.

    All in all, not too bad for my $65 closeout price, not worth +$100
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cally the hiker from Wyoming on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I bought these snowshoes for my daughter. She wears a size 11 shoe, has a large frame, 5'8", not heavy, just very fit.

    First time snowshoeing. Snowshoes fit well, and certainly made getting thru the snow, much easier.
  • Reviewed by Lori from Fort Collins, CO on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Nice snug fit that was easy to put on and take off. Good size for me (120lb, 5"4'), and easy to learn in.
    Worked well in packed or loose snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyldman from Big Beaver, SK on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Easy to tighten with gloves on. Stay tight don't self loosen much while walking. Easy to adjust next morning after some ice is frozen on
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LAL from Bellingham, WA on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    No problems.... it was great and fast!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teaberrywmn from Mt Shasta, CA on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Used them in the deep snow and uneven terrain of the Mt Shasta Wilderness area. We bought size 25. I'm 160# and 5'8". My wife is 5'3" and 145#. They worked great. Excellent quality and functionality for the price.
    • Pros: Easy on and off, Well Made, WORK WELL IN DEEP SNOW
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jaybird from Washington on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Purchased the larger Redfeather for more open hiking but found they were too wide and long for narrow packed single track trails. These are an inch narrower and 5 inches shorter providing great manueverability on trails in the woods and still good flotation in soft powder.
  • Reviewed by Survivor from San Diego on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    These are my first snowshoes, and I'm very happy with them. I climbed San Gorgonio in deep snow using these all the way. I don't reccomend that to others (proper crampons are much safer), but they did the job. I've also used them quite a bit for their intended purpose, hiking and backpacking in gentle to moderate terrain, and they've never let me down; they still look almost brand new. I'm 175 pounds and I've carried a 40 pound pack without problems on the 30 inch model. These don't have some features found on more expensive shoes, but for basic snowshoes they go above and beyond my expectations. My wife likes hers too.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Mountaineering, winter hiking
    • Pros: Durable, Functional, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowdog from Idaho Falls, ID on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Happy with the snowshoes - they've been great for a couple of beginners.
    • Best Uses: Worked well on hardpack, Worked well on powder
    • Pros: Accurate size guidelines, Easy to use, Good on hard-packed snow, Good on powder, Good price, Light, Sturdy
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2