Redfeather Hike Snowshoes - 30"

Closeouts. Redfeather Hike snowshoes are your ticket to a winter wonderland. A live-action hinge lifts the tail for greater speed and mobility, as well as less fatigue. Plus, the stainless steel crampons are powder-coated to prevent ice and snow build-up, ensuring secure footing in icy conditions.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie Q from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Bought these for my husband for christmas. They are of great quality and have been used several times already.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Utah on Friday, January 02, 2015
    I got mine for less than the brand that was selling at Costco. Can't wait to take them out for a spin.
  • Reviewed by markdouglas from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I purchased these for a Christmas present so they haven't been used but I wanted to comment that I didn't get what is pictured. I think this is the first time this has happened in years of doing business with STP. Instead of an aluminum color on the frame it's fire engine red. That was quite a surprise when I opened them! Also, the label on the back of the right shoe is different. They are for a beginner so I won't bother sending them back. (I hope he likes red) I'll attach some pictures if they upload.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cally the hiker from Wyoming on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    I purchased these snowshoes for my brother, who wears a size 15 shoe. It was our first time, snowshoeing, in some fairly remote terrain in Wyoming.

    The snow was about 4' deep. The first day it was fairly slushy.

    My brother was quite pleased with how well the snowshoes fit, and carried his large 6'6" frame.
  • Reviewed by Quality Bargain Hunter from Spring Lake, MI on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This is our first pair of showshoes and we are very happy with them! They are great quality, have a hinged foot and have the front claw to prevent slipping. They have been working great for flat paths, as well as steep, icy hills.
    This pair was for my husband - size 30. He is 185 and 6ft tall. The weight was up to 210lb for this pair, I believe.
    The reviews did help us choose these and we are very happy. These appear to be more narrow than other snow shoes and we love that - we would not want them to be any wider. They are perfect for skinny trails and going through very wooded areas.
  • Reviewed by Josh from Chicago on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    These are very nice snowshoes. The straps work well even with very large boots, and they are comfortable to walk in. We have used them on gentle slopes and snowy bike paths. We now have a great reason to go out after a snow!
  • Reviewed by otofog from mi on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Have had them only two weeks and worn them once to rake snow off the roof of the big house. Very light. Bought them to get around at the little house which gets much more snow. Kind of hard to tighten the heel strap but will get used to it.
  • Reviewed by Pam the Gardener from Maine on Friday, December 27, 2013
    These were a gift for my daughter for Christmas and she loves them. We are some of the lucky ones who were hit with heavy snow and then the Christmas week ice storm of 2013 but it didn't deter her from using her snowshoes! I think she will have may great snow hikes this winter.
  • Reviewed by Sleeps in snow. from San Diego on Monday, July 09, 2012
    I have been ruthlessly abusing these shoes for about three years and they look much like they did when I received them. They are meant for hiking on flat or gentle terrain, but I've worn them to the summit of San Gorgonio and many other peaks. They have never let me down. Highly recommended. They don't have all the features of more expensive models, but they are tough and functional even in extreme conditions.
    • Best Uses: Level ground, Rolling hills
    • Pros: Light, Strong, Tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SangreMan from Colorado on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    Good for beginner or intermediate snowshoeing. The binding straps are hard to manipulate when cold and allow some foot twist unless secured just right. The tubular construction and crampons allow some side slip on steep side hills.
    • Best Uses: Moderate terrain
    • Cons: Difficult bindings, Some foot twist, Some side slip
    • Pros: Good price, Seem sturdy, Size variety
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #