Customer Reviews Of:
Redfeather Pace Snowshoes - 21" (For Women)

Closeouts. Redfeather's Pace snowshoes feature an aluminum Extruded 6000 V-tail frame for a more natural stride and TXN35 Optima Plus binding designed to accommodate a woman's foot shape and gait. ,ul.

  • Support ribs to eliminate lateral movement
  • Nylon web straps
  • Sliding buckles
  • Textured footbed
  • Quick-release buckle on heel strap
  • Delta Live-Action hinge
  • Powder-coated stainless steel crampons
  • Size: 21x7-¼"
  • Capacity: 125 lb.
  • Weight: 2 lb. 12 oz. pr.
  • Made in USA.
  • Visit our Snowshoes Buying Guide

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.305555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LT from gallup, nm on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    I loved these snowshoes, unfortunately the right toe strap was defectively attached and caused my foot to ride in a angled position, which could not be fixed no matter how I adjusted the snowshoes.
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EmaLou from Fairfield, Ct on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    Have never used any before - lots of fun, easy to get used to! Great exercise. So light! Difficulty keeping one to stay on. Still fiddling with it - may be me instead of the product. Am enjoying them!
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Deep Snow
    • Cons: Fall Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Compact Design, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Triathlon Girl from New York, NY on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    fit well and did what it was supposed to do
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Steep Pitches
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty Too from Wisconsin on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    Such a great snowshoe and value I this is the second pair I brought this month --- I wanted a back up pair just in case they can't be replaced. Just love the shoes.
    • Best Uses: All Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mademoiselle from Nevada City, CA on Sunday, January 23, 2011
    These are great snowshoes- lightweight, stable, and comfortable with good traction. Very beginner friendly; easy to get in & out of & very comfortable! My only complaint is that the straps are very long. Even when I wear my great big Sorels, the straps flap around & drag in the snow. Hopefully with more use I'll figure out the best way to secure them!
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain
    • Cons: Flappy straps
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Delta, Colorado on Friday, January 21, 2011
    Great for winter trail running
    • Best Uses: Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Rolling Terrain, Steep Pitches
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wench from NY on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    I upgraded from a "walking showhoe" which was wide and cumbersome for the trails. Went hiking up one of the Catskill Mtn trails and was very pleased. Very lightweigt, never stepped on the other one like I did with my old showshoes, climbed the rocks no problem. Can't wait to go again.
    • Best Uses: All Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jesse487 from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    bought for my wife, she loves them!
    • Best Uses: Flat Terrain, Off Trail
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eva the outdoor adventurer from Boston, MA on Monday, January 17, 2011
    This is my first pair of snowshoes after much research. I am a petite 5'2" woman, this snowshoes fit me perfectly. I have been out playing in the snow every weekend after receiving these shoes. Having some much fun, this is the best gift I have given myself for a long time. Now I am looking forward to more snow than dreading it.
    • Best Uses: Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Rolling Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by New to snowshoeing from Northern Wisconsin, USA on Sunday, January 16, 2011
    This is my first pair of snowshoes, and I did a lot of research before purchasing. I wanted something durable, yet affordable! These snowshoes were a great match for me and what a plus to be made in the USA. I have only been out twice, and each time we had new fluffy snow. The snowshoes seemed to sink through the fluff, but held me up great! I was a little sketchy because I am 5'2 and weigh 130lbs - but after my adventures out, I would say these work perfect for my size. I love the short length and lightness of these snowshoes...I can be clumsy at times, so this really works to my advantage! The only thing is the bindings take a little longer than expected to put on...but once on, hold tight and work great!!! Overall, I love my Redfeather snowshoes and am happy with my purchase. I can't wait to get out in the snow again (something that is rare to hear in Northern Wisconsin). :)
    • Best Uses: All Terrain, Deep Snow, Flat Terrain, Icy Conditions, Off Trail, Rolling Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attach Securely, Compact Design, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4