Redfeather Pace Summit Snowshoes - 21" (For Women)

Closeouts. The women-specific Redfeather Pace Summit 21 snowshoes offer a narrower stride, enhanced mobility and speed thanks to the tail-lifting Live-Action Hinge. Plus, a stand-up binding design offers easy entry and exit.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colleen from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    Light weight, easy to step into, easy adjustable straps, just the right size for my weight, walking through snow doesn't seem so difficult wearing Redfeather!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kathy from wisconsin on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    shoes fit great and were great in snow
  • Reviewed by MrNeutron from New Hampshire on Monday, March 17, 2014
    We purchased a pair of similar Redfeather snowshoes several years ago. The rigid plastic front foot-bed does not flex with the crampon/front cross strap resulting in failure of the foot-bed. The foot-bed on the shoes cracked in half just behind the cross strap on both shoes.

    Surprisingly, Redfeather considers this to be "normal wear and tear" and refuses to cover under warranty. They offered to sell me new foot-bed plates. Unfortunately, the foot-bed needs to be riveted at the rear. Unless you have a riveting tool the replacement isn't helpful.

    Having a design flaw isn't a huge deal. However, refusing to cover the flaw under warranty is bad business. We will steer clear of Redfeather products from now on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowed Inn from Boston, MA on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I ordered a bigger size snowshoe(based on website descriptions) and received the 21 inch snowshoe for a smaller person. When I called to inquire about the correct size they said that only very big ones were left. That was disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abuelita84115 from Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Excellant fit for my size 6.5 boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy Trailrunner from PA on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I fell in love with trail running during the summer & fall & missed it in the winter months. Treadmills are just not appealing to me. These snowshoes are great for winter trail runs in PA. I don't think they would be the best for deep powder but work great for East coast snow conditions. They help provide more stable footing in crusty snow. They offer a narrow stride making them a great "racer" snowshoe. They were easy to run in the first time I tried them. The binders are easy to use & provide a snug & comfortable fit. I am soooo happy with my purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smitten with the Mitten from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    This product meets snowshoe racing specs. The tail end works well, especially when turning on a trail at a run speed. They are not particularly designed to get you across deep snow, but suit the racer or a lightweight walker.
    I thought these would be lighter, but are about the same weight as the 25' older version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jj from Seattle on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Lightweight, easy to use. Great for a 10-year old.
  • Reviewed by BJ from Vancouver, BC on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Took these out today and found them so easy to use, light, grippy, and could run with ease when I wanted to. Ascents and descents went smoothly with no issues of sliding. Excellent grip. Mostly packed trail so gators over hiking boots worked well. Didn't need waterproof pants over my long cycling bottoms (with Terramar silk underwear bottoms also sold on ST)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beep-beep from Port Moody, BC on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I have bought these for my wife and we just tried them today. They are easy to put on, seem very well built and are very light. They climb well and also seem to do very well on descents. I have a pair of Atlas Race and I was slipping more on descents than my wife. All in all a great product, no complaints.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #