Redfeather Pace Summit Snowshoes - 25" (For Women)

Closeouts. Redfeather's Pace Summit 25 snowshoes are a recreational shoe built specifically to accommodate a woman's narrower stride. A stand-up binding design offers easy entry and exit.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by snowshoe mom of 2 from New York on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I was a little surprised that the snowshoes were yellow and not pink, but I got over it the first time I used them. The bindings are super easy and fast. They stay on. I have used them on powder over a packed base and on a packed base. Mostly using for trail hiking. What I like best is that they are lightweight, stable, and easy to put on. I like the Redfeather brand and company history..
  • Reviewed by MrNeutron from New Hampshire on Monday, March 17, 2014
    We purchased a pair of similar Redfeather snowshoes several years ago. The rigid plastic front foot-bed does not flex with the crampon/front cross strap resulting in failure of the foot-bed. The foot-bed on the shoes cracked in half just behind the cross strap on both shoes.

    Surprisingly, Redfeather considers this to be "normal wear and tear" and refuses to cover under warranty. They offered to sell me new foot-bed plates. Unfortunately, the foot-bed needs to be riveted at the rear. Unless you have a riveting tool the replacement isn't helpful.

    Having a design flaw isn't a huge deal. However, refusing to cover the flaw under warranty is bad business. We will steer clear of Redfeather products from now on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy in Canada from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Been out in 2-3 feet of snow, light weight, even when stepped into wet area and snow froze on them. They have nice rubber straps that are easy to do up and undo. Very impressed and would recommend to friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mad for Snow from Chicago, IL/Gardiner, MT on Tuesday, February 07, 2012
    I ordered these while my husband and I were staying in Yellowstone National Park for a month long photography trip. I had bought him a pair of Redfeather snowshoes a couple of years ago on recommendation from a friend. He loves them, so I figured it was time I got a pair as well. I am so incredibly pleased with these snowshoes and their price! What a deal from Sierra Trading Post! I've gotten to use these a number of different times, traveling in everything from light snow to three foot snow drifts, from straight aways to climbing a 200 foot elevation in a half mile distance; they've been terrific in every situation. I'd sworn off snowshoeing after a terrible experience a few years ago, but because of these snowshoes, I am excited about the sport!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Light to deep snow travel, Walking
    • Cons: A little tricky to get on
    • Pros: Easy to move in, Light Weight, Made in USA
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailblazer from Rye, NH on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    No snow yet, haven't used it yet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowpatty from biose, idaho on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I use them to stay on top of the Teton snows..else you wouldn't see me til spring!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick G from Anchorage, AK on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    These were bought for light recreation and that's waht they appear suited for.

    The bindings are a bit tedious to fasten but they're quite secure and the straps remained flexible at near zero.
    • Pros: Exactly as advertised
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowman from Northern WI on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Good beginner shoes. I would recommend them. They were easy to use the first time. My 13 year old was able to find success and seems to enjoy the sport.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Badger Boy from Weston, WI on Monday, January 02, 2012
    My wife will use the redfeather snowshoes as part of her workout routine and just for family fun as well.
    • Cons: Waiting for more snow
    • Pros: Good price, Great quality, Superior service
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margie from massachusetts on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Easy to put on.
    Good stability and lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.