Redfeather Rainier 30 Ultra Snowshoes - 30"

Closeouts. Redfeather Rainier 30 Ultra snowshoes pack a punch when it comes to traction control and superior mobility.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by skay from Indy on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I went on both groomed trails and "off roading" with these this past weekend and found them great. They were second set of Redfeather shoes. Previous ones' plastic binding broke after 15 years. The only complaint is having to really work to get back binding clip solidly clipped without taking off gloves.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Enthusiast from West Virginia on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    These show shoes were delivered very quickly by Sierra Trading Post - just in time for the east coast snows. They did fine in the foot or so of fluffy snow that we had. The straps were a little difficult to get adjusted at first, but once I got them set to fit my boots, they did fine.
  • Reviewed by Mtn Missy from Wilson, NC on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I bought these as a gift to myself for Christmas and love the way they are so easy to get on and so light weight. The "red" is hot pink, but a very cool design and the shoe looks great out. Packs easy.
  • Reviewed by Gaby from Lyme, CT on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I miscalculated. They were too large for me so I had to return them. They look awesome and we're well priced.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Michigan on Monday, January 6, 2014
    These are very nice snowshoes, but like others mentioned the red is actually pink. They were comfortable and worked well, but the color is off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Alaska on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    exercise
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tahoedawg from south lake tahoe on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    i sent these back because i was punching thru firm breakable crust- i compared them to my wife's 25" snow snowshoes and the size of the platform was the same as these (30"). bindings worked well. the pink color that others complained of actually looked pretty cool to me- black frames and bindings made them 'manly' enough! they would work very well for someone who would usually use a 25" roundtail shoe, ie maybe up to 175# depending on snow conditions, yet might still sink in deep powder
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from WASHINGTON on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Just received and I have not used them. They appear to be very well constructed. The bindings are functional out of the box. I'll have to see how durable the bindings are long term. For those that are bothered by colors, they are pink. Color shouldn't matter too muck once you are out on the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bugs 13 from Upper Peninsula of Michigan on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    We live in a very snowy place. Though we also have traditional wooden snowshoes that we prefer, these allow us to go uphill much better and get into the ice sections along Lake Superior. You must get past the pink color as the technical aspects of the shoes are very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy Jack from New York State on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Fun !
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.