Redfeather Trek Summit Snowshoes - 30"

Closeouts. Explore the snow-covered outdoors with Redfeather's Trek Summit 30 snowshoes, featuring a Live-Action Hinge for superb mobility and speed, an aggressive Hawk stainless steel crampon system and the lateral stability of molded binding sides.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skip from Walla Walla, WA on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Check my trapline in deep snow conditions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowgoat from Crater Lake Oregon on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    First time snowshoers and pleasantly surprised. Nice product and works like a dream in all types of snow. Straps were a little long for my boots and somewhat confusing at first. An adjustable buckel design would be nice upgrade. Overall, completely satisfied and better than the cheaper imports I was looking at
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by therocknrolldr from SLC, UT on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I haven't had a chance to use these snow-shoes on a major outing but it just dumped over 2 feet of that wonderfull fluffy/power snow which Utah is known for. I snowshoed around the a city park and everthing worked very well. The construction of the snow-shoes looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Muddysnowshoes from Ontario, Canada on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Although these are my first pair of aluminum; as far as length and width I have no trouble manouvering about in them. I was using an elongated wood & copolymer combination bear paw and could ski down any hill. The claw pattern on these Treks are perfect for going up or down hills, snow-covered rocky terrain or deep snow and ice. I weigh about 145lbs;@ 5ft. tall and only sink 5-6 inches in deep powder. No differences there compared to my wood ones. Awesome snowshoe. Would not buy any other brand except REDFEATHERS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildlife Guy from Pocahontas County, West Virginia on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    These snowshoes were a Christmas present from my wife. They looked great, but I was really impressed when I tried them on our crusted snow and ice-covered trails. Lightweight, feeling like there was nothing on your feet, they held back on crusted downhill snow. Also, they held a good grip on our rural ice-covered lane. The adjustments are very easy to make so they fit just fine. Looking forward to using them for hunting, winter camping, and long hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loseit from Stansbury Park Utah on Monday, January 07, 2013
    So far so good with these snow shoes. Seemed to do the job!! Having fun
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ronbow from Mount Shasta, CA on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    I use these snowshoes to hike the ravines and ridges of my local archery range in winter. Deep snow, variable icy to powdery conditions, steep slopes. No problem for these shoes!
  • Reviewed by Rob C from Spokane, WA on Friday, December 28, 2012
    This is my first pair of snowshoes. I read the reviews about how they don't track straight. I didn't experience any problems with them not tracking straight. My first trip was a nice loop on a trail at Mt Spokane that had elevation, packed trails, groomed trail and untracked powder (over 1 ft deep). They performed great. I just hiked the trail like I normally would and didn't have to change my stride at all. They never clanked together, and the shoes pointed the same direction my feet were pointed. My wife has the same pair in a 25 and she didn't have any problems either. I didn't see excessive snow being flipped up by her shoes either as I've seen some people complain about. The Redfeather website has simple instructions on how to put them on. My only advise is to not over tighten the strap that goes across the top of your ankle. I was experiencing some soreness through my boot there but after I loosened the strap a little, I was fine. Overall, you can't beat these for the price and American made too is a huge bonus!!!
  • Reviewed by Chiliwhack from Duluth MN on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I currently own the racing variety of this snowshoe and loved the bindings so much I'm purchasing the larger size for back country/deep snow.

    The bindings are easy to adjust and hold extremely well in all conditions and have never had them slip, even when the dog steps on the back of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow lover from Gunnison, CO on Monday, February 06, 2012
    The bindings stay tight and they work great in deep powder.
    • Best Uses: Best in deep powder
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.