The cold, snowy days of winter are a delight when you own a pair of Redfeather Snowshoes. As the sport gained popularity in the 1990s, Redfeather Snowshoes' technical innovation and unsurpassed quality broke trail to transform snowshoeing from an awkward mode of transportation into an efficient way to exercise. Redfeather Snowshoes designs the lightest snowshoes available with reliable, easy-to-use bindings so you can trek longer and enjoy the beauty of your surroundings. There's a Redfeather Snowshoe for every age, size and ability, giving an ... Learn more about Redfeatheryone the opportunity to rediscover their favorite trail from a new season of view. From the all-around Alpine design to the quick and fast Race model, Redfeather Snowshoes has spent the last fifteen years perfecting a wonderful way to emerge from those winter blues. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 88
  • 1-10 of 874 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI Northwoods from WI on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    I bought these for snowshoe racing since I have been renting mine until now. I love them. Lightweight, great bindings and they seem durable. I would definately recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    I bought these for my girlfriend for trips into the woods and on to the golf course. They're probably not meant for rugged mountainous use. The materials seem a little tender for long-term rugged use. Over the years, I'm sure she'll get her use out of these shoes, but not because she'll be on them everyday.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    Recently purchased these to replace an older pair. These are much lighter and less bulky than the last pair and are easy to put on and take off with gloves on. Very happy with this purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from Durango Colorado on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Thank you for the good investment we made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Guanella Pass on Monday, January 18, 2016
    They worked great in two feet of powder and on 3 miles of semi-packed terrain. The straps kept my boats secured and weren't at all difficult to remain with snow frozen on them. I wish they were a little more stiff when my foot rotated laterally.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildman from Oregon on Monday, January 18, 2016
    What you sent me was not what I ordered and paid for. I have returned them to you and so far all I have heard is this evaluation, nothing about sending me what I paid for. To date I would call this a "Fail" on the part of "Sierra Trading Post".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foothills Yogini from Northern Sierra Nevada on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    I bought these at a great price from STP and have only been on them once. Looking forward to more time in the snow. They worked great on level terrain. My next trip will be on hills and trails so they'll get a better overall test there. Super easy to put on, the straps work great. I wasn't in super deep or fresh powder so I don't know if they'll get buildup on the back, but they have plenty of surface to provide good flotation and stability. I only wish they had a heel step for climbing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemgeek from Washington on Wednesday, January 13, 2016
    Just tried these out last weekend. Rubber straps are tough and easy to use. They were easy to put on and take off even when covered with snow and ice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike t. from Colorado on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    I have used these 3 times now. So far they work great. I weigh about 170lbs and they work just fine. The bindings are easy to get on and off and stay in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Colorado on Monday, December 28, 2015
    My family has never used snowshoes before. Purchased two sets of these, one for my wife and one for my teenage daughter. They worked well with no problems. They did kick up some snow on the back so make sure you have snow pants on. I stuck with a brand I recognized and stuck with Sierra Trading as these were on sale. My wife is about 5’4” and 135lb. My daughter is about 5’8” and 135lbs. The straps seemed a bit long but I suppose that is good, as they would fit very large boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 88
  • 1-10 of 874 reviews
;