Redington Classic Trout Fly Fishing Rod - 6-Piece

Closeouts. Redington's Classic Trout fly fishing rod is perfect for slaying fish out of smaller streams with a versatile, medium action, easy-to-cast design. The 6-piece construction and rod tube make it a cinch to pack too.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Teenage fly fisher from Aloha, OR on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Haven't tried this rod out yet, but I have tested the action and it is wonderful. It balences perfectly with an Orvis encounter. I don't know what else to say it's just an all round good trout rod.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brok from france on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    very nice rod , i've bought 2 fly rods,we have tested, no faults for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh in MO from St Louis, MO on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I got the 8' 3wt 6pc rod and I cant believe how great this rod is for the money. It would be an outstanding value at full price but STP really sends it over the top in value. I got it for a backpacking rod but it casts as good as any of the nicer rods I own. Don't take my word for it... find the epinions article on this rod. It really is a must buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cognomenless from Sierra Vista, AZ on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I have yet to try this rod on fish. What attracted me to the purchase was the size and weight. I can easily fit the rod inside the suitcase normally used as carry-on. I also fish in some remote places like Phantom Ranch at the bottom of the Grand Canyon. Because of "stream restoration measures", one has to hike farther up North Kaibab trail to find fish. Consequently, packability and weight are an important factor and this rod satisfies both the need for minimal weight and size. I am champing at the bit to get it wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Cowboy from Powell, WY on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Many 6 piece rods are very stiff but this rod retains nice action along with easy of packing it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caddisman from colorado on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    For small streams here in the Rockies
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by High Desert Texan from Albuquerque, NM on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    A buddy and I hit the Animas and the San Juan a couple of weeks ago. I put the 5 wt. down for a while to fish this. The medium action took a little getting used to compared to faster action rods. Just slow it down a bit and it lays down the line where you need it. Will be great with dries. The best part is that every fish feels twice its size. Can't wait to hike it into the Jemez. My buddy (who is a much better fisherman than me) tried it one afternoon. He will soon be getting his one of his own. Great deal.
    • Best Uses: Back Country Fishing
    • Pros: Portability, price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly fisher from catskills ny on Monday, November 5, 2012
    nice size for backpacking and travel
    • Cons: Inexpensive Guides
    • Pros: Good Feel, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave B from San Jose, CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    STP rocks for pricing on quality products!!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Small streams
    • Pros: Perfect for backpacking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishin' & catchin' from Eugene, OR on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Nice 5wt rod for backpacking that has decent action, but doesn't break the bank. Only downfall is the cloth liner is sewn into the case so you can't remove it for drying out or using it with out the hard case.
    • Cons: Case Liner Is Sewn In
    • Pros: Nice Fit and Finish, Sturdy case
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews