Redington CPX Guide Fishing Soft Shell Pants - Windproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Pack Redington's CPX Guide fishing pants for your next fishing trip and you'll be prepared for unpredictable weather on the water. The stretch-woven soft shell is windproof, water repellent and backed with warm microfleece.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chaucer-1 from Western NC on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I was really looking forward to keeping these when I first received them. Soft material. Soft lining. I think they would be great for cool hiking or fishing. But I had to return them because they did not fit. I am 6'1", 255lbs with a 44" waist and 30" inseam. I ordered the 2xl which should fit 44"-44" waist, but these were at least 2" from buttoning. My review is based primarily on the fit issue since I could not wear them in the field.
  • Reviewed by Brettmansdorf from Hartville, OH on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Have a collection of 'tech' pants from several brands (north face, Columbia, exofficio) and these are on par. They are warmer and heavier, so not a mid-summer long pant, but for spring and fall they are ideal, as they are lined and warmer. Fit is good (2xl vs. 42X32).
  • Reviewed by yella dog from Aspen, CO on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I've been wanting a pair of pants that I can wear to the river and under my waders and not have to strip down river-side especially when it's cold out. They have a relaxed fit and velcro closures at the bottom so your pants don't ride up under your waders. They were a bit warm on a 50 degree day hiking along the river, but great when standing in the river. Highly recommend these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Addicted from CA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    6'4", 40" waist. XL fits perfectly for waist and inseam.

    Has single left leg pocket and single right hip pocket. Would have preferred two more pockets -- hence, only 4 stars.

    Otherwise, build appears to be very high quality.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off, Excellent Quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rup from san jose, CA on Tuesday, April 24, 2012
    Pants seem just as described and are they comfortable. Just the lightweight but warm protection as descibed (not taken into back country yet but tested...).

    These pants are short. Ankles have velcro tabs to wrap tightly around legs but if you are over 6' these will be reaching their limit on length.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Fleece-like lining, Lightweight, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom B from Memphis, Tn on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    I've been watching for this type of product, fleece lined breathable pants. Was very pleased when became available. The fleece lined pants are great for cool and cold weather outings and fishing whether in waders or in a boat. Liked so well ordered 2nd pair.
    • Best Uses: Cold Water, Fall and Winter outings, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off, Extra warmth no bulk, Good fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Vail, CO on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    These pants wear well under waders with their velcro adjustable cuffs, and they are warm. I don't have to wear leggins under them. They keep my legs plenty warm. Because they are breatheable, they work exceptionally well with breatheable waders. They are also comfortable when out of cold water and walking along stream banks when the temp may be a warmer than in the water. I wear them in snow and wet weather as well and they hold up great. My only wish is that they came in a shorter leg. The length is about 32 in. inseam. I need a 30, but they still work very well since in simply tighten the cuff.
    • Best Uses: Cold Water, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Take On And Off, Tough Material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rusty from adirondacks on Wednesday, April 18, 2012
    these pants are very nice and warm on a chilly day, spent a 45 degree day in the canoe in these and wasn't cold at all. too bulky for under waders, I would think. pockets are nice, zippers seem to be good quality and snag free. I like the belt loops, too.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JeffM from Laramie, WY on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I primarily use these pants under my waders, but they are also great for spring skiing and snowshoeing, hiking, wearing around the campsite, and general casual wear. The material is great for being windproof and keeping you warm in cool conditions, but it is not too thick or cumbersome to move around freely. The micro fleece lining on the inside is a great touch, making them extremely comfortable. The velcro tabs on the bottom of the pant legs are also great for cinching them down to put waders on, keeping the pant legs from sliding up. I use a number of Redington products, and have thus far been very happy with all of them. They put a lot of thought into their designs and the intended use of their products.
    • Best Uses: Casual wear, Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Hiking, Saltwater Fishing, Spring skiing, Under waders
    • Cons: Slightly long for me
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off, Tough Material
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishhead from South Florida (59 degrees?) on Monday, March 5, 2012
    It doesn't get too cold here, but I'm cold in the 50's. Will layer with light fleece and appreciate the breathable, windproof features. The small size run a generous 30".
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Saltwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Take On And Off, Tough Material, Value
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.