Redington Kalama Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Cast in toasty comfort in Redington's Kalama jacket. The wool-blend shell has a high-pile polyester fleece lining and is constructed to maximize freedom of movement.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the crazy winter fly fisher from Colorado on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    The fleece pile liner in this jacket makes it very warm and comfortable in cold weather. The outer layer is a wool blend sweater material. It also is cut a bit slim in the arms and body so that it fits well under my waders or not excess bulk in the sleeves. The only draw back is that when the bottoms of the sleeves get wet as when I hold fish to release, it takes a long time to dry. Also, in cold wet weather, I recommend wearing a waterproof shell over this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken Baldwin from West Virginia/Alaska on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Quality, quality jacket. I was hoping it would be good but didn't expect it to be of this quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish Hard or Go Home from Missouri on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
    Redington comes through again. This is a quality jacket that performed beyond my expectation. I used it for the first time on a recent trip and the warmth and comfort exceeds any fleece garment that I own. The only regret I had was the weather wasn't cold enough to wear it all the time. The cut of the jacket leaves ample room for a base layer or two and still have the flexibility to throw flies all day long. I can't wait to put it to a real test this winter because this will be the first jacket I pull out of the closet when I head out into below freezing weather.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Massachusetts on Friday, October 03, 2014
    Unbelievable jacket for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lara the hiker from New Jersy on Monday, September 15, 2014
    Very warm, great fit with plenty of room for spey casting and well built. At the price it's on for sale, you will not find a better jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacket Collector from New Jersey on Monday, August 04, 2014
    A real quality jacket. You could almost wear it like a winter coat. Roomy and plush. High quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hot in Miami from Florida on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    I like the look and feel of the knit fabic of the jacket. Tried it on and started breaking into a sweat in air conditioned home. I won't get a chance to try it out in the cold outdoors till the fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Public display name :D from Earth on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Well made, good materials and a fantastic cut. Hood provides plenty of face coverage, sleeves are long and allow for a good range of motion without lifting the hem up too much.

    6'2" at 163# and 36" sleeve. Ordered an XL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riverplayer from wisconsin on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This jacket is warm and bleeds quality! It would be worth the money at retail! Dont pass up this bargain
  • Reviewed by ireviewgear from provo utah on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    This is a cool jacket that the ireviewgear.com team loves. It is warm, gives great freedom of movement, and is just cool looking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.