Redington North Fork Jackett (For Men)

Closeouts. Redington's North Fork jacket is lightweight, windproof and stylish, perfect for fall days on the river. With multiple pockets for additional storage and handwarmer pockets for when the wind starts biting, this jacket is a smart addition to your closet.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.612903 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Psc from Reno on Friday, November 27, 2015
    This is a very functional light jacket. It is easy to move in and works great for layering.
  • Reviewed by Jordan from Michigan on Monday, November 09, 2015
    And was originally going to purchase a columbia softshell but was hesitant since most never have hoods!! Then one day I stumbled upon this jacket, and had to have it. It's everything I wanted from the competitor but half the price and with the bonus feature of the hood, what more can you ask for!! Would highly recommend. And even in the harsh michigan winters, this, paired with an aditional hoody and scarf, it's perfect for as a commuter. 5'9 160lbs medium is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no from no on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    It is everything that I expected. The only wrinkle is that there is no way to tuck in or roll up the hood.
    It is correctly named after the main hero in the ABC program "Black List"
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mark from seattle on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Lightweight, as it says, not a thick fleece-like coat. Hood is oversized, but adjusts very well with drawstrings. Front of hood will fit over baseball hat brim with 3":" extra, shich si a good thing! Pockets are a bit small for a fishing coat. Handwarmer pocket is not how I'd describe it, as they ahve zippers and are small (not the rib-height, slip-in type like on other jackets). Only 1 inside pocket. Appears will made, but not alot of bell and whistle features. I'm 6'4" and 225, and the jacket is a bit big...proabaly perfect if I put fleece under it. No drawstrings or velcro at wrists, open and slightly loose (not a tight elastic fit)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob Smith from Arlington VA on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    Fit well, true to size, very comfortable when fly casting or using a spinning rod. Repels water but would not stand up to a soaking. Kept me warm on a very windy, [...] and chilly day. I can recommend this jacket without reservations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by salty trout bum from U.P. Michigan on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I ordered this jacket mainly for spring and fall fishing and hiking in U.P. Michigan where the weather can change fast. I have worn it twice so far for hikes, one day in the 30's with wind, and the other day in the 20's with light snow. I am 6'3" and 210 lbs. and ordered the xl. I agree with some of the previous reviews in that there is extra room in the chest, but that is okay with me because I like to layer anyway. However, it is not completely windproof, you can feel it coming through. I have a patagonia windproof fleece that is completely windproof but cost 3 times as much. This is okay for hiking and ventilation, but I will probably have to wear either a windbreak layer over or under for spring fishing. Can't comment about the waterproofing yet, however the day it snowed it did not melt on the jacket, it just brushed off. The hood is a little weird but works fine with a baseball style cap. With other type headwear just use the drawstrings and tighten down, Overall I believe this jacket will work fine for my needs and for the price I would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Shutupandfish from Colorado on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I've had this jacket for over a year and it continues to impressed me with it's durability and function. I originally bought the North Fork for a trip to the North Platte and wasn't expecting what I received. I figured it would be a decent back-up for my Simms Exstream in case the sleeves or waist became wet as they usually do.. The first thing I noticed was the hood was a little long when you put it on, but soon realized that it fits a ball cap perfectly after It's cinched down on windy days or medium weather. I also have become impressed with the materials ability to deflect water and dry completely in about an hour with temperatures in the 50's. After daily abuse and some campfire love this jacket has become my GoTo, in realistic conditions. I promise that you cant go wrong with this jacket for the price.. It's a steal..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Florida on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Fit was good, did not care for the brim that is on the hood. Very odd and did not look good in my opinion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elkhunter96 from Utah on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Fits well and is well made. I have several jackets starting with the "s" and this one is just as nice. Fits like an xl should
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from Colorado on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    This is a great medium weight jacket made for fly fishing. It's not waterproof, but it will keep you dry for a while. The fit is perfect, I'm 5' 11" 170 lbs and the medium worked great. I was also pleasantly surprised at the color when it arrived, the orange wasn't as bright as it looked in the pictures.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews