Redington North Fork Jackett (For Men)

Closeouts. Redington's North Fork jacket is lightweight, windproof and stylish, perfect for fall days on the river. With multiple pockets for additional storage and handwarmer pockets for when the wind starts biting, this jacket is a smart addition to your closet.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elkhunter96 from Utah on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Fits well and is well made. I have several jackets starting with the "s" and this one is just as nice. Fits like an xl should
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from Colorado on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    This is a great medium weight jacket made for fly fishing. It's not waterproof, but it will keep you dry for a while. The fit is perfect, I'm 5' 11" 170 lbs and the medium worked great. I was also pleasantly surprised at the color when it arrived, the orange wasn't as bright as it looked in the pictures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from NY on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my dad and we live on an island off the coast of Long Island, NY. I had just purchased an Outdoor Research softshell for myself (also from STP and I'd also recommend OR products, too!) and I wanted something similar in water protection and breathability without the fitted athletic style of most softshell jackets. He wears it commuting to work on his boat and fishing/sailing in his spare time. He has plenty of standard rain gear, but this is something he can wear everyday that sheds splash from the boat or a light rain, so he can save the heavy rubber gear for true downpours. The fit is perfect for casual wear, relaxed without looking sloppy or Gordon Fisherman-esque, and the hood is a really nice added feature. Needless to say, he hasn't taken the jacket off since it arrived. Fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJS from Worldwide on Friday, May 02, 2014
    Great fit, awesome style. Can't wait to tear it up on the river
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandon from MI on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Wore this jacket Steelhead fishing in Northern MI and it was great. Breaks the wind great and is perfect for those not too warm spring days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Central PA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    My fist fishing trip with this jacket was in a downpour. The jacket beaded water for some time. I think a little camp dry spray would do wonders for this jacket. It's not made to be waterproof, but it will repel water for a time.

    I love the chest pocket when I'm wearing wadders.

    The hood is hands down the best part of this jacket. It fits perfectly around a ball cap.

    I am a smaller guy, but I ordered a large because I like to be able to layer if needed. A large usually looks a bit big on me to begin with, but for hunting and fishing, I always go bigger. This seems to fit like something in between a large and an extra large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roberto from Buenos aires, argentina on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Excelente y muy bonito, Cómodo muy resistente al viento ,ideal
  • Reviewed by Matt from Vermont on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I read the reviews on here and decided to order this jacket and am very pleased. The cuffs are a good design, although not adjustable, they expand and are small enough that they will not move themselves over your hands when casting. The hood flat is also a great design, and it fits very well over a hat. What I like is that the hoody is longer than most others by a few inches. I can't stand short jackets or hoodies, so this was a huge selling point for me. I will agree with others that the sizes run a LITTLE bigger than most, but I'd say by 1/4 to 1/2 a size up, not a full size.

    Overall, very very pleased! Definitely more like a softshell jacket than a hoody.
  • Reviewed by Matt from VT on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Love this jacket! The size runs longer than other fishing jackets, which is the biggest reason I love it. I absolutely hate those SHORT soft shell and fishing jackets - they're so uncomfortable to wear. This jacket is well-made, and designed great. The hard part on the hoody allows it to sit on top of your hat much better, and the stretchy cuffs on the wrists are great. They're not adjustable, but I think the size is perfect for almost any wrist. The only thing is that I thought this would be stretchier. It does stretch, but when I read the "4-way stretch" I thought it would be much stretchier than it is. The arms and shoulders stretch a fair amount, but the mid section does not. Overall I'd still give this a 5-star rating. Redington is starting to become a more common name in my closet lately, and for good reason. They made a perfect jacket here.
  • Reviewed by Matt from VT on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Love this jacket! The size runs longer than other fishing jackets, which is the biggest reason I love it. I absolutely hate those SHORT soft shell and fishing jackets - they're so uncomfortable to wear. This jacket is well-made, and designed great. The hard part on the hoody allows it to sit on top of your hat much better, and the stretchy cuffs on the wrists are great. They're not adjustable, but I think the size is perfect for almost any wrist. The only thing is that I thought this would be stretchier. It does stretch, but when I read the "4-way stretch" I thought it would be much stretchier than it is. The arms and shoulders stretch a fair amount, but the mid section does not. Overall I'd still give this a 5-star rating. Redington is starting to become a more common name in my closet lately, and for good reason. They made a perfect jacket here.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.