Redington North Fork Jackett (For Men)

Closeouts. Redington's North Fork jacket is lightweight, windproof and stylish, perfect for fall days on the river. With multiple pockets for additional storage and handwarmer pockets for when the wind starts biting, this jacket is a smart addition to your closet.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mark from seattle on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Lightweight, as it says, not a thick fleece-like coat. Hood is oversized, but adjusts very well with drawstrings. Front of hood will fit over baseball hat brim with 3":" extra, shich si a good thing! Pockets are a bit small for a fishing coat. Handwarmer pocket is not how I'd describe it, as they ahve zippers and are small (not the rib-height, slip-in type like on other jackets). Only 1 inside pocket. Appears will made, but not alot of bell and whistle features. I'm 6'4" and 225, and the jacket is a bit big...proabaly perfect if I put fleece under it. No drawstrings or velcro at wrists, open and slightly loose (not a tight elastic fit)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fletchers Cove Fanatic from Arlington VA on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    Fit well, true to size, very comfortable when fly casting or using a spinning rod. Repels water but would not stand up to a soaking. Kept me warm on a very windy, [...] and chilly day. I can recommend this jacket without reservations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by salty trout bum from U.P. Michigan on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I ordered this jacket mainly for spring and fall fishing and hiking in U.P. Michigan where the weather can change fast. I have worn it twice so far for hikes, one day in the 30's with wind, and the other day in the 20's with light snow. I am 6'3" and 210 lbs. and ordered the xl. I agree with some of the previous reviews in that there is extra room in the chest, but that is okay with me because I like to layer anyway. However, it is not completely windproof, you can feel it coming through. I have a patagonia windproof fleece that is completely windproof but cost 3 times as much. This is okay for hiking and ventilation, but I will probably have to wear either a windbreak layer over or under for spring fishing. Can't comment about the waterproofing yet, however the day it snowed it did not melt on the jacket, it just brushed off. The hood is a little weird but works fine with a baseball style cap. With other type headwear just use the drawstrings and tighten down, Overall I believe this jacket will work fine for my needs and for the price I would recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Shutupandfish from Colorado on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I've had this jacket for over a year and it continues to impressed me with it's durability and function. I originally bought the North Fork for a trip to the North Platte and wasn't expecting what I received. I figured it would be a decent back-up for my Simms Exstream in case the sleeves or waist became wet as they usually do.. The first thing I noticed was the hood was a little long when you put it on, but soon realized that it fits a ball cap perfectly after It's cinched down on windy days or medium weather. I also have become impressed with the materials ability to deflect water and dry completely in about an hour with temperatures in the 50's. After daily abuse and some campfire love this jacket has become my GoTo, in realistic conditions. I promise that you cant go wrong with this jacket for the price.. It's a steal..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Florida on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Fit was good, did not care for the brim that is on the hood. Very odd and did not look good in my opinion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elkhunter96 from Utah on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Fits well and is well made. I have several jackets starting with the "s" and this one is just as nice. Fits like an xl should
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous from Colorado on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    This is a great medium weight jacket made for fly fishing. It's not waterproof, but it will keep you dry for a while. The fit is perfect, I'm 5' 11" 170 lbs and the medium worked great. I was also pleasantly surprised at the color when it arrived, the orange wasn't as bright as it looked in the pictures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEH from NY on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I bought this jacket for my dad and we live on an island off the coast of Long Island, NY. I had just purchased an Outdoor Research softshell for myself (also from STP and I'd also recommend OR products, too!) and I wanted something similar in water protection and breathability without the fitted athletic style of most softshell jackets. He wears it commuting to work on his boat and fishing/sailing in his spare time. He has plenty of standard rain gear, but this is something he can wear everyday that sheds splash from the boat or a light rain, so he can save the heavy rubber gear for true downpours. The fit is perfect for casual wear, relaxed without looking sloppy or Gordon Fisherman-esque, and the hood is a really nice added feature. Needless to say, he hasn't taken the jacket off since it arrived. Fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJS from Worldwide on Friday, May 2, 2014
    Great fit, awesome style. Can't wait to tear it up on the river
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brandon from MI on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Wore this jacket Steelhead fishing in Northern MI and it was great. Breaks the wind great and is perfect for those not too warm spring days.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #