Customer Reviews Of:
Redington RediLayer Base Layer Top - Merino Wool/Nylon, Neck Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Redington's RediLayer zip neck base layer top combines the itch-free, temperature-regulating performance of natural merino wool with the stretch and durability of nylon. This ClimaStream base layer gives your outdoor pursuits a solid foundation of comfort, so you can focus on the adventure ahead.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.264150 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephanie the cyclist from seattle on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    good quality material. as shown in the picture, the body is really long, but as a bonus, this means the arms are also long so they fit my husband.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peloton21 from 'Burbs west of Boston on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    Comfortable and keeps me warm during winter skiing and cycling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain hunter from Wyoming on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    I may have misread, but I thought this was 100% merino but it is actually a merino /acrylic blend. It seems to be built well, and fits tight Luke under armour rather than loose like a shirt you would wear as an outer layer. It is definitely a base layer in that respect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Guy from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I have not really owned Redington products nor any products made from Merino wool. Love this long-sleeved base layer and its feel. It really hugs your body and creates a warmth that is awesome for a shirt of this price. Would definitely purchase another one of these. Well made and had great service from Sierra. Love this site and this shirt!
  • Reviewed by DIYfam from Newtown Square, PA on Monday, April 13, 2015
    WAY Smaller than you'd think! Order at least 2 sizes UP! I am a 5'10" female 180# with large bust and M's XL fits me!

    Women, go ahead and order for yourselves!

    I read the prior reviews and saw women bought these and took their advice. SO HAPPY I did!

    These are a great wool blend, very slimming with the long length, and fitted look. My husband went nuts when he saw me try it on. ;-)

    I had ordered 3 colors, and got back online to buy more of each today.

    Couldn't find wash instructions in STP's info so I added a photo from the packaging for the top.

    ????? LOVE it! ?????????? LOVE it! ?????????? LOVE it! ????? ????? LOVE it! ????
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lolligag from Washington on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Exactly what I had in mind! I am a 5'6'' female and 140#. I got the men's large...What I love about the wool/nylon combo is warm and fast drying...It's also extremely light weight for backpacking. Perfect to pull on under a raincoat when hiking, or to sleep in on colder nights, or as base layer under fleece and down when really cold. Also the deep zipper allows for quick cooling, the neck is not to tight when fully zipped and the top of the zipper is covered so it doesn't poke. The green color is gorgeous. If there was a maroon one I 'd get another one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Hiker from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    Love it. Run a little small. I got a medium earlier this year, but it was just a little too tight. My wife claimed it and got me this one in large. Fits perfectly and I'm not a big guy. Really comfortable. I can work up a good sweat, but I don't stay damp. Great for winter hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hans from Virginia on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I bought this on clearance here; the fit is great for me -- very athletic / non-baggy in chest, monkey-long arms, long torso. Has those awesome odor-resisting properties of wool, comfortably warm as a baselayer (I use it for cycling).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ED from Providence, RI on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Just a little itch but it feels great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sh72 from Ny on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Runs on the small side
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6