Redington RediLayer Base Layer Top - Merino Wool/Nylon, Neck Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Redington's RediLayer zip neck base layer top combines the itch-free, temperature-regulating performance of natural merino wool with the stretch and durability of nylon. This ClimaStream base layer gives your outdoor pursuits a solid foundation of comfort, so you can focus on the adventure ahead.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by ColdRunner from Nebraska on Friday, April 11, 2014
    The main problem I had with this was the sizing. I'm a 42R with 35 waist (5'9") and normally wear between L and XL depending on the shirt. I ordered the XL and it was VERY snug. I don't mind a close-fitting base layer but this was just not comfortable. The tail is very long which is fine, and the sleeves are also quite long. I'm sure the shirt probably works very well, but the sizing was just not comfortable for me. I sent it back and as always the return was quick and easy.
  • Reviewed by Dave C from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Where else can you get a merino wool/nylon base layer for this price? I am impressed.
  • Reviewed by Katieag from NY on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Unless you have 6 pack abs and all that goes with them, remember that this is a base layer. It's form-fitting to hold in body warmth and to wick away body moisture. It is comfortable and lightweight, but not much warmer than a long sleeve cotton T shirt if worn alone.
  • Reviewed by greydog from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    A nice product from the Puget Sound. It fits well, the fabric is fitted, sleeves are long. Another smoking deal....
  • Reviewed by Ryan from NH from NH on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Nice and thin, can't really tell yet exactly how warm it is, I was layered up pretty heavily. But its nice and comfortable again your skin, has a nice zipper, nice material.
    I just wish it had thumbholes on the sleeves
  • Reviewed by dburt63 from Cherry Hill, NJ on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    I bought this item because it has a lot of wool in it and was very inexpensive. I'm fairly happy with it. It adds decent warmth, particularly given how thin it is. It is very long, which I like for tucking into pants. But there were a few disappointments: first, an extremely tight "compression" fit". I had to return the medium I ordered and get an XL, which is still snug on me (I'm 5' 10", 175 lbs.). Also, the arms are very long -- so much so that they bunch up. And, the zip neck is large and loose. For me, the neck is irritating, especially the top of the zipper, which keeps hitting my chin.
  • Reviewed by Rodkrafter from NC on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Merino wool blend makes a great base layer for cold weather. Very tight fitting so order 1-2 sizes larger. Very long so you wont have cold spots if you bend over.

    Merino wool is breathable and non itchy, important to me as I am sensitive to most wools. Great price at STP.
  • Reviewed by J Scott from Indiana on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Excellent base layer for fly fishing.
  • Reviewed by Wizard Bill from Raleigh NC on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    While I cannot report on how durable it is, as I have only worn and washed this shirt once, so far I couldn't be more pleased in every other respect. I could only get this because of the huge discount here; the list price of $80 is for very rich people indeed.
  • Reviewed by melissa from Minneapolis on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    The shirt itself is fine, but before I even put it on I noticed a hole under the arm (not near the seam). Because it was so discounted, I figured I wouldn't bother sending it back for an exhange. I sewed the hole, and called it a day. Its a base layer anyway...and for that, it works very well. I gave it only 3 stars because the hole made me think the quality is not so good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.