Redington Rip Current Pants - UPF 30+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of lightweight VersiWick fabric and featuring a half-elastic waistband, Redington Rip Current pants excel riverside, on the trail and on the road.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Yakfella from New England on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    Very nice pants. Got med 30" ran a little skinny Im 5'7 34 waist, gave them to my brother.
  • Reviewed by A birder from FL and ME on Monday, February 24, 2014
    These pants are perfect. Light, durable, great look, excellent fit (though the sizing runs large--I am 6 feet, 180, normally a "large," but the pants are a size smaller and fit like they were tailored).

    So of course Redington is discontinuing them. This is one insane feature of our time, that novelty for the sake of novelty--i.e., new products, styles, etc.--trumps real quality. So, I try to buy a lifetime supply of clothes items when I find something really good; unfortunately I discovered these pants too late for that.

    A good substitute for these pants may be LL Bean's Cresta pants, which seem quite similar. At least this seems so; I have ordered some, but they have not arrived yet.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Florida on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    I ordered two pairs in size M (I wear a 34) and these were a hair too small, so I sent them back and ordered a L, which was way too big!

    They were nice quality and I wish they'd worked out but the sizing is definitely a little off.
  • Reviewed by Widewader from Tennessee on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I ordered two pair of these Redington Rip Current Pants (both colors) for a cruise trip. I liked them so much, I just ordered another pair. The fit is just right. They look great for any occasion other than "dress up."
  • Reviewed by Paul from CT on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Great light weight pants. Fit was just right.
  • Reviewed by Lulu from Rochester, NY on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Pants are ok but the cut is not generous in the seat. I will return them.
  • Reviewed by Mcbob from Washington on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    These pants are very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by pagster from socal on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    As noted by others these run a bit small. The M would likely by fine for a 32/33 waist but not so much for a 34. The legs are also not very roomy, but that might be considered a positive for some, not for me. The pockets are a bit shallow. I wish the waistband were a bit sturdier. If it were just for me personally I might have rated these 3 stars vice 4 but my size and tastes differ from others. No major defects noted.
  • Reviewed by Andrew B. from New York, NY on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I bought these to replace a worn out pair of trail pants before a long-weekend backpacking adventure. They fit well (legs weren't too baggy - but definitely not an athletic/"modern" cut) and wicked moisture as well as any I've tried.
  • Reviewed by Monica from Florida on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Great looking pants and very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.